Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
Jon says: "I liked it. Different from the usual Italian dressing." Angie says: "A little too sweet so I added salted sunflowerseeds to the salad. I also modified the recipe by using extra virgin, light olive oil. The oil gave it a slight olive flavor which went well with the oregano."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
Enjoyed the easy receipe. Loved the mild raspberry flavour, with the sweet taste. Great in my 'Martha's Vineyard' salad, of Boston Bibb, sweet red onions, pine nuts and crumbled blue cheese. A taste sensation. Everyone raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
I've found this recipe to become a "basic" in my kitchen. Although I prefer to make it a little less sweet. I add about 1/2 the recomended sugar and a complimentary additional ingredient is feta cheese before a quick whirl in the blender. mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
This is great! I took the suggestion of a reviewer and used 1/4 cup of sugar and it was definitely sweet enough. It went on a salad of mixed tart greens (arugula, radicchio, etc.). I received many compliments for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Excellent dressing we cut it to a serving for (4) and used walnut oil, and reduced sugar by 1/3, plus added chopped walnuts to the greens. Herb & Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I doubled the recipe and used it over mixed green leaf and red leaf lettuce with cherry tomatoes, sliced avocado, artichoke hearts and sprinkled with walnuts. Served a party of ten and everyone raved! I passed the recipe out to several of the guests. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
This is a wonderfully easy and great tasting Vinagrette. After reading the reviews I decided to stick to the recipe and it was delightful. I used mix greens, feta, pecans and cranberries. Thanks for a great recipe Jan :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPeters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
I needed a nice salad dressing one night, had these ingredients on hand and decided to give it a try. Now I use it all the time. It's great as a dressing (I tossed it with fresh greens, rolled a chunck of goat cheese in bread crumbs and heated it the oven, dropped it in the middle of the salad and it was excellent) but I also use it all the time as a marinade for Salmon. My only criticism is the amount of sugar. I use about 1/2 the amount called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
Delicious and easy! It tastes like something you'd get at a restaurant. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
fabulous! fruit vinaigrettes are a nice alternative. I half the amount of sugar, however. This dressing goes nicely on my favourite salad - lettuce, manderine oranges and roasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States