Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I made this using Raspberry Balsamic Vinegar and 1/4 cup sugar and thought it was a keeper. Try the balsamic - it has a sweetness of it's own!! Forgot to say I added 1 teaspoon of mayo which helps any dressing hold an emulsion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
We substituted apple cider vinegar for the raspberry vinegar. A little too sweet and not acidic enough. But pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
My favorite dressing!! Easy to make and always tastes great. Have also made it with a pear vinegar, the absolute best! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very good vinaigrette, better and cheaper than store bought dressing. Just use 1/4 cup of sugar. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Great dressing! I didn't have the raspberry wine vinegar either, so I used apple cider vinegar in place and added a tablespoon of boysenberry jam. Delicious! The Dijon mustard really added good flavor. If you do add the jam, I would suggest cutting back on the sugar. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonoko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I omitted the sugar and replaced it with seedless raspberry jelly like a poster suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Very nice! We won some Raspberry Vinegar at a party and I looked here for a nice recipe to use it. I love this dressing and crave salads now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
THIS IS FABULOUS. It is so good, I can't believe it! I did make some changes though. Instead of 1/2 cup sugar, I used 1/4 cup os stevia and put in half the amount of oregano. This vinaigrette is SO versatile, it accompanies almost any salad. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carma174

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This is wonderful. The only reason we gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is, for our tastes it would have been very sweet. We listened to other reviewers and cut the sugar in HALF. After tasting, we felt it was missing some depth, so we added 1/2 t of aged balsamic. Added a little smokiness and the depth we were seeking. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I needed to use up a bottle of Raspberry Vinegar I had sitting in my cupboard so I tried this recipe. It's EXCELLENT! I might use a little less sugar next time, but I will make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n00dles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States