Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Awesome dressing!! I use just under 1/2 the sugar it calls for - I have already made it twice in 2 weeks and will be making it often!! I use my magic bullet to mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Ali
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I was looking for a use for my homemade raspberry vinegar (just added raspberries to white wine vinegar and let it sit for a few days..), and thought this was great. I added less than half of the sugar, and it was still pretty sweet. I also used a combination of olive and avocado oil. I'll be making this a lot. I love it with feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was a very good recipe. I found I needed raspberry vinaigrette for another recipe I wanted to try (Strawberry and Feta Cheese Salad!) but did not have any on hand. I did, however, come across this recipe and found that I had everything for it. I used red wine and white vinegar and pureed raspberries (a useful suggestion for another reviewer) to substitute for the raspberry vinegar. I also reduced the sugar. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Awesome salad dressing. I reduced the sugar in half. I also reduced the raspberry vinegar by 1/4 and blended fresh raspberries in it's place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
AMAZINGGGGG I was very nervous making this.. but it came out great!!! I want to try it with real raspberries sometime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Delicious!! And pretty. I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Amazing... I used a food processor and added some fresh raspberries and got a delicious result. My new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I didn't use all the sugar and it was wonderful!! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I used red wine vinegar... that's just what I had. And it stil sasted very good. I refrigerated what was left over... and the oil soidified, wouldn't suggest doing that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This has quickly become a favorite. It's the lightest, tastiest salad dressing I've tried in years and I love it. It's excellent on chicken and pork also. Such a versatile dressing and so simple to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States