Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was really good. I used red wine vinegar and 1/2 cup frozen raspberries instead of the raspberry vinegar. I also used olive oil and 4 T of Splenda. It was perfect for our taste. My ds had seconds. I was surprised as he usually only uses store bought Ranch. :) I used it on one of my favorite salads: Cheese, Fruit Toss Salad from the Food Nanny on BYU T.V.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
very tasty pairs well with mangoes, apples and other fruits in salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
rated this a 5 even though i had a lot of changes - here's what i did; 1/4 c olive oil, 1/8 c red wine vinegar; 1/8c white wine vinegar; used 1 tblespoon raspberry preserves; 1/2 tsp dijon mustard, oregano and black pepper. added about tsp of chopped red onion, and a tsp of sesame seeds. blended the mix in my hand blender with a bit of water to adjust consistency and added sugar to taste at the very end. served with a romaine/cabbage mix (bagged lettuce) and some shredded lettuce i had on hand. Added plenty of feta cheese and light qty of chopped red onion. also added cran raisins and honey toasted almonds (salad toppers). Mixed in 2/3 of dressing before serving and it was yummmmmmmy! perfect balance of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apjuice
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is delicious dressing, although i changed two things. In place of vegetable oil, i used olive oil. I also substituted (using less) pure maple syrup instead of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is fabulous. Served it at Christmas time. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Easy and good. The only change I made was less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Since I couldn't find raspberry vinegar I made some using Raspberry Vinegar I on this site. I've been looking for a recipe like this for over 10 years, since a favorite restaurant closed! I used only half the sugar and will cut that even more next time! I also used extra virgin olive oil. Because of these changes I could only rate it 4! Now it's 5+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Fabulous vinaigrette! Easy to make, yet tastes better than anything you'd get in a bottle. I used olive oil vs. veg. oil, cut the sugar in half and added a little seedless raspberry jam to bring out more of that wonderful raspberry flavor. Poppyseeds would be a great addition, but this was fine as is and was perfect over mixed salad greens with thin sliced red onion, toasted walnuts, dried cranberries and a bit of feta cheese sprinkled over top - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
219 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is fantastic! Even my picky children loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good. Did my twist of course. Substitute: 1/2 cup apple cider vinegar, 1/2 cup raspberry juice concentrate, 1/8 tsp vegetable pepper Add: 1/8 tsp ground majoram, 1/8 tsp ground thyme Reduce: 1/4 cup sugar Forgot to add the dijon mustard, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States