Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
this was AMAZING. so tangy and good! i made a couple of modifications with the sugar and oil ratio. i used 1/4 cup vegetable oil + 1/2 cup of olive oil and only a 1/4 cup of sugar. i don't like seeing sugar in dressings, so i microwaved it for one minute in a microwave save salad dressing container to help meld the flavors and dissolve the sugar. mixed well, allowed to come to room temperature, and chilled for a couple of hours before serving. i made this in the morning and it was super easy and so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, and it was pretty good. Second time around, I used extra virgin olive oil instead of vegetable oil & cut the sugar to my tastes; and I really enjoyed it. I can't wait to try this again, with candied pecans, gorgonzola cheese & pears. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Outstanding! I used raspberry balsamic vinegar and it came out great! Update: added 1/2 cup fresh raspberries, used a 3:1 ration of white wine vinegar and raspberry balsamic, cut down on the sugar. Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was really good. I used red wine vinegar and 1/2 cup frozen raspberries instead of the raspberry vinegar. I also used olive oil and 4 T of Splenda. It was perfect for our taste. My ds had seconds. I was surprised as he usually only uses store bought Ranch. :) I used it on one of my favorite salads: Cheese, Fruit Toss Salad from the Food Nanny on BYU T.V.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
very tasty pairs well with mangoes, apples and other fruits in salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
rated this a 5 even though i had a lot of changes - here's what i did; 1/4 c olive oil, 1/8 c red wine vinegar; 1/8c white wine vinegar; used 1 tblespoon raspberry preserves; 1/2 tsp dijon mustard, oregano and black pepper. added about tsp of chopped red onion, and a tsp of sesame seeds. blended the mix in my hand blender with a bit of water to adjust consistency and added sugar to taste at the very end. served with a romaine/cabbage mix (bagged lettuce) and some shredded lettuce i had on hand. Added plenty of feta cheese and light qty of chopped red onion. also added cran raisins and honey toasted almonds (salad toppers). Mixed in 2/3 of dressing before serving and it was yummmmmmmy! perfect balance of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apjuice
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is delicious dressing, although i changed two things. In place of vegetable oil, i used olive oil. I also substituted (using less) pure maple syrup instead of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is fabulous. Served it at Christmas time. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Easy and good. The only change I made was less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Since I couldn't find raspberry vinegar I made some using Raspberry Vinegar I on this site. I've been looking for a recipe like this for over 10 years, since a favorite restaurant closed! I used only half the sugar and will cut that even more next time! I also used extra virgin olive oil. Because of these changes I could only rate it 4! Now it's 5+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States