Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
THIS IS FABULOUS. It is so good, I can't believe it! I did make some changes though. Instead of 1/2 cup sugar, I used 1/4 cup os stevia and put in half the amount of oregano. This vinaigrette is SO versatile, it accompanies almost any salad. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carma174

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This is wonderful. The only reason we gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is, for our tastes it would have been very sweet. We listened to other reviewers and cut the sugar in HALF. After tasting, we felt it was missing some depth, so we added 1/2 t of aged balsamic. Added a little smokiness and the depth we were seeking. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I needed to use up a bottle of Raspberry Vinegar I had sitting in my cupboard so I tried this recipe. It's EXCELLENT! I might use a little less sugar next time, but I will make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n00dles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Raspberry is not a fav of mine, but I do like it as a dressing for my salad. I was not sure about the ingredients but I am so glad I made this tonight for my spinach salad. The flavor was great. I used less sugar, next time I will use less oil. A little oily for my taste. I also brought some raspberry jam, incase the vinegar was not strong enough. The original recipe was so good, I did not want to add the jam, but if not it would have just sat in the pantry. With the addition of the jam, I got the thickness and color of a local restaurant dressing. In this case less sugar made the difference with the addition of the jam. Next time I will use this recipe with the following modifications, less sugar and less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEHOPE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Outstanding! As suggested by others I used half the sugar, and it was perfect. If possible use the very best raspberry vinegar you can find ... it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I will never be buying store bought raspberry vinaigrette again after making this recipe. It is delicious. Followed the recipe to a tee, however did not have the dijon mustard on hand and did not sub anything in place of. Fantastic as it was, will try the mustard next time. I imagine it would just add a little zip. Thanks, Jan W.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Fantastic! Use on spinach, almond, strawberry and goat cheese salad and impresses every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I made this following the recipe exactly (using balsamic raspberry vinegar), and it was delicious! Everyone loved it, including my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This is really great! I used a little less sugar than called for, due to me liking twang from the vinegar more than the sweetness from sugar. Personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Used apple cider vinegar, left out the sugar and added 2 tablespoons seedless raspberry jam . The dijon really added an expected depth of flavor and we love it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenvalerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States