Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This is a lovely vinaigrette. I prefer olive oil and added 1 T. balsamic because I just couldn't help myself. Made a wonderful salad with sugared walnuts, cranberries, blueberries and spring greens. MMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I made this using Raspberry Balsamic Vinegar and 1/4 cup sugar and thought it was a keeper. Try the balsamic - it has a sweetness of it's own!! Forgot to say I added 1 teaspoon of mayo which helps any dressing hold an emulsion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
We substituted apple cider vinegar for the raspberry vinegar. A little too sweet and not acidic enough. But pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
My favorite dressing!! Easy to make and always tastes great. Have also made it with a pear vinegar, the absolute best! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very good vinaigrette, better and cheaper than store bought dressing. Just use 1/4 cup of sugar. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Great dressing! I didn't have the raspberry wine vinegar either, so I used apple cider vinegar in place and added a tablespoon of boysenberry jam. Delicious! The Dijon mustard really added good flavor. If you do add the jam, I would suggest cutting back on the sugar. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonoko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I omitted the sugar and replaced it with seedless raspberry jelly like a poster suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Very nice! We won some Raspberry Vinegar at a party and I looked here for a nice recipe to use it. I love this dressing and crave salads now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
THIS IS FABULOUS. It is so good, I can't believe it! I did make some changes though. Instead of 1/2 cup sugar, I used 1/4 cup os stevia and put in half the amount of oregano. This vinaigrette is SO versatile, it accompanies almost any salad. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carma174

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This is wonderful. The only reason we gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is, for our tastes it would have been very sweet. We listened to other reviewers and cut the sugar in HALF. After tasting, we felt it was missing some depth, so we added 1/2 t of aged balsamic. Added a little smokiness and the depth we were seeking. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States