Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Yum! Tart and sweet. Good over spinach salad with onions, raspberries, strawberries and feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This dressing was pretty good. I tweaked the recipe and omitted the sugar. 1/2 cup sugar seemed excessive, I'm looking for a salad dressing not kool aid. So i substituted stevia as needed and it worked out quite well. Instead of vegetable oil, i used extra virgin olive oil as i do in all dressings (a million times better for you). I use it with mixed greens and slices of pears or apples and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atlantiswasreal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I just made this and started by mixing the sugar and vinegar together a little at a time to get the right taste. I'm sure I used nowhere near the half cup of sugar that it calls for. I did not have Dijon mustard so used spicy brown; it did not hurt the flavor. I also added about an eighth of a teaspoon onion powder because I like onion powder in all my vinaigrettes. The raspberry vinegar I used was my own homemade. This is a yummy recipe and it's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Alabama, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
It is so delicious, I've made it with EVOO and vegetable oil, both ways are yummy. I also recommend cutting back some on the sugar, the amount called for is not needed and some just goes straight to the bottom even right after shaking up. I also used rasberry balsamic vinegar. This is better than any storebought ones I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I used spicy brown mustard since I didn't have dijon. This is Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
OMG! LOVE this!! We forgot to add the mustard and it was fantastic as is!! Easy and super yummy! A new favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I used this dressing to accompany Apple Almond Crunch Salad from this site. I went a little short on the sugar but otherwise followed the recipe. I love using all the different types of vinegar. Mine was a white balsamic raspberry vinegar that I picked up at HomeGoods. Thanks for your recipe, JAN W!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I replaced the sugar with seedless raspberry spread, and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. One of my favourite dressings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is so easy to make and is comparable to the grocery store Vinaigrette Dressing. I love it! Thanks. Evelyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States