Raspberry Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I like to consider myself a decent cook. This recipe is very easy, but mine came out wrong. They were incredibly sticky and required to be frozen all night. Even after that, they were still hard to work with and melted within just a couple of minutes of being out of the freezer. I don't know what I did wrong, but the taste is absolutely wonderful. They are very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Very good!! My husband LOVED this recipe I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kouts, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I made these for a social, and the consistency wasn't right. I followed the recipe perfectly. They came out, as one reviewer said, more like a thick liquidy fudge. I thought I might've just not stirred it long enough. I tried it again this evening. Used my wire whisk and stirred it the entire 3 minutes and then some, just for good measure. After 2 hours in the fridge, it is nowhere near rolling consistency. I just stuck it in the freezer (which is how I ended up serving it last time--straight out of the freezer), and we'll see how it turns out, but it's not looking good. 5 stars for taste 3 for ease of recipe 3 for consistency 3 for extra effort to perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
i followed this and it didnt reallly work out i used everything and chilled it for 2 hours and you still couldnt roll it so ill have to find another one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonathan watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I made a double batch of these.... they came out perfect! I added an entire jar of Polander Raspberry Fruit Spread and froze them for a couple of hours while I baked other truffles and cookies. It has been a few years since I made these but I'm glad I found this recipe and I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Lafayette, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
So incredibly easy. I followed the recipe exactly, but did use a higher-end raspberry spread and Ghiradelli chocolate. Mine ended up chilling for two hours, and it was actually quite stiff to begin with, but worked pretty easily into the shapes I wanted. Ran out of almonds, so rolled them in one of three coatings: chopped pecans, coconut or cocoa. Super yum - thanks for making this part of my hubby's Valentine's Day gift so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Huge hit at my luncheon today! Not as difficult to make as I thought, but a little messy, especially if you dip them in melted chocolate. Messy tastes better!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This is a really good recipe (after I modified it some). I made them with white chocolate instead of milk chocolate and heavy cream instead of evaporated milk. It was still really soft after 1.5 hours in freezer so I had to keep adding more white chocoloate chips to the mixture to make it hard enough to roll, but eventually I got it to work. Then I dipped them in white chocolate and sprinkled with red/green sugar (for Christmas). When served at room temp. they melt in your mouth and are very creamy. Everyone has raved about them. Now that I've tweaked it and can make it work, I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These were really good, and of all of the truffles I made this Christmas, I actually thought these were the easiest! I didn't have the coffee to put in them, so I left that ingredient out. (I was also serving these to kids, so I wasn't sure if they would like the coffee flavor). However, if I make these again, I will probably include the coffee. I rolled in toasted almonds like it said, but I think next time I may try dipping in chocolate, since I like the hard outside and creamy inside. Very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States