Raspberry Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I thought these were very good, the coffee gave it a richer taste to it. I made the balls about a 1/2 the size as suggested because after dipping they got quite a bit larger. I them dipped in milk chocolate and drizzled them with white and red chocolate. These were very easy to roll after 1 1/2 hours in the freezer. No troubles here and I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I really like this recipe. It is SO easy to make, and the truffles are smooth, melt-in-your-mouth, delicious. I read the other review and thought I should cook the milk and sugar a little longer so it would roll into balls. Not necessary!! Actually, it was too stiff. So the next batch I made was with semi-sweet morsels, cooked for 3 minutes, and it was perfect. The semi-sweet morsels make the truffles very rich. I coated them with white choclate and red drizzle...they looked yummy!! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I loved this recipe! Not only did they taste great but were easy to make. I added an extra 2 T of jam for more flavor then chilled for 3 hours. They rolled very easily between my hands. I plan to make this at Christmas every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Loved this recipe! I froze the mixture for about 3 hours and had no problems rolling into balls. I then placed them back in the freezer for about an hour then dipped the truffles in melted Dove chocolate. Then chilled!! Oh so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreenLotus77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
These were easy to make, and tasted great. I did need to chill the chocolate for several hours before I was able to form it into balls, but it was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Quite delicious and SO easy! Cured my raspberry chocolate cravings. I'm going to try it with cranberry sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These were really good, and of all of the truffles I made this Christmas, I actually thought these were the easiest! I didn't have the coffee to put in them, so I left that ingredient out. (I was also serving these to kids, so I wasn't sure if they would like the coffee flavor). However, if I make these again, I will probably include the coffee. I rolled in toasted almonds like it said, but I think next time I may try dipping in chocolate, since I like the hard outside and creamy inside. Very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Huge hit at my luncheon today! Not as difficult to make as I thought, but a little messy, especially if you dip them in melted chocolate. Messy tastes better!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
So incredibly easy. I followed the recipe exactly, but did use a higher-end raspberry spread and Ghiradelli chocolate. Mine ended up chilling for two hours, and it was actually quite stiff to begin with, but worked pretty easily into the shapes I wanted. Ran out of almonds, so rolled them in one of three coatings: chopped pecans, coconut or cocoa. Super yum - thanks for making this part of my hubby's Valentine's Day gift so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Very good!! My husband LOVED this recipe I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kouts, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States