Raspberry Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I loved this recipe! Not only did they taste great but were easy to make. I added an extra 2 T of jam for more flavor then chilled for 3 hours. They rolled very easily between my hands. I plan to make this at Christmas every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I really like this recipe. It is SO easy to make, and the truffles are smooth, melt-in-your-mouth, delicious. I read the other review and thought I should cook the milk and sugar a little longer so it would roll into balls. Not necessary!! Actually, it was too stiff. So the next batch I made was with semi-sweet morsels, cooked for 3 minutes, and it was perfect. The semi-sweet morsels make the truffles very rich. I coated them with white choclate and red drizzle...they looked yummy!! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Loved this recipe! I froze the mixture for about 3 hours and had no problems rolling into balls. I then placed them back in the freezer for about an hour then dipped the truffles in melted Dove chocolate. Then chilled!! Oh so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreenLotus77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I thought these were very good, the coffee gave it a richer taste to it. I made the balls about a 1/2 the size as suggested because after dipping they got quite a bit larger. I them dipped in milk chocolate and drizzled them with white and red chocolate. These were very easy to roll after 1 1/2 hours in the freezer. No troubles here and I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
These were easy to make, and tasted great. I did need to chill the chocolate for several hours before I was able to form it into balls, but it was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Quite delicious and SO easy! Cured my raspberry chocolate cravings. I'm going to try it with cranberry sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These were really good, and of all of the truffles I made this Christmas, I actually thought these were the easiest! I didn't have the coffee to put in them, so I left that ingredient out. (I was also serving these to kids, so I wasn't sure if they would like the coffee flavor). However, if I make these again, I will probably include the coffee. I rolled in toasted almonds like it said, but I think next time I may try dipping in chocolate, since I like the hard outside and creamy inside. Very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Huge hit at my luncheon today! Not as difficult to make as I thought, but a little messy, especially if you dip them in melted chocolate. Messy tastes better!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
So incredibly easy. I followed the recipe exactly, but did use a higher-end raspberry spread and Ghiradelli chocolate. Mine ended up chilling for two hours, and it was actually quite stiff to begin with, but worked pretty easily into the shapes I wanted. Ran out of almonds, so rolled them in one of three coatings: chopped pecans, coconut or cocoa. Super yum - thanks for making this part of my hubby's Valentine's Day gift so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Very good!! My husband LOVED this recipe I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kouts, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States