Raspberry Truffle Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
It's a very pretty dessert. It's still rather bland and I wanted more of a chocolatey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Huge hit. I made this in a hurry and it took about 40 minutes (not including the cooling time). I used pillsbury crust, skipped the extra chocolate topping and forgo the liquor. I also used 1/2 strawberries and 1/2 raspberries. Great when you need something you can serve cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I did not like this recipe. It was too hard after it came out of the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corralitos, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I made my own crust and made individual fancy tart shells with the almonds ,the choco truffle filling and used the raspberry sauce on top plus drizzled with melted milk chocolate they where the hit of the party everyone wants me to make them at exams
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was very good! I left out the raspberry liquor/extract. Still thought that it tasted like chocolate and raspberries. I gave it four stars because it does take a long time to make and there were many dishes to wash. Overall, it might be time consuming but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I had to make it twice to get it just right, but I thought it was absolutely delicious as did the guests for whom I made it. Of course, choose a HIGH QUALITY rasberry jam---don't cheap out because it makes a difference. I also used 1/2 cup of the jam instead of 1/4 and I mixed the chocolate mixture in a double boiler (it makes all the difference in the world) and whisked it for about five minutes before pouring in the tart pan to make sure the eggs yolks are cooked thouroughly. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This dessert is good, but not great. I made 1.5 times the chocolate filling in order to fill my 9" pie plate. I also used a graham cracker crust per my sister's request (it was for her birthday). I am a pretty serious chocolate lover, but this was a bit too much for me. I'd rather make "Flourless Chocolate Cake II" from this site and put the raspberry topping on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I thought this was a lot of work and not worth it at all! Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi50

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I used semi sweet chocolate chips instead of baking squares and raspberry extract instead of the liqueur. This makes a small, thin tart that is very delicious. I had 2 slices and so did my husband. It, however, took longer than 30 minutes to set in the refrigerator. Would make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I love the almonds baked into this crust! I'm going to use them on more of the pre-baked pie crusts I make this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States