Raspberry Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This fudge is really good. The raspberry flavor isn't as strong as I expected, though. Still would recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Oh, MAN! Made it like the recipe said - oh, MAN! Definitely a keeper. Easiest thing in the world to make, too. One thing, I didn't make my piece of wax paper big enough so I had to sort of "dig" around the edges to get it out of the pan. Darn. Had to eat all the ugly pieces! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Couldn't find raspberry liquor where I live so I used cherry brandy instead. Also substituted white chocolate for top layer and cut cream to 2 tbsp, and added some chopped almonds and a few drops of red food coloring. Looks, tastes, and cuts wonderfully...very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
Since the weather turned cooler I'm trying out new recipes for Christmas Gifts. This one is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
WONDERFUL fudge! I'm making double batches of this for Valentine's Day too, but it's rich so a little goes a long way. Great with coffee after dinner instead of a heavy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
There should be a warning that you need to be 21 to buy all of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
WOW!! This was EASY to make and incrediable to eat!! FYI-I used Wild Berry Vodka instead of the liqueur, it was berry good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I used White Chocolate Chips instead of the 3/4 pound semi-sweet chocolate chips & omited the whipping cream. Came out great. Doris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Superb!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
This recipe is addicting. I used 1/3 cup raspberry preserves (heated and strained the seeds out) instead of the raspberry liqueur. It was a great hit at our Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States