Raspberry Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Yum! We used raspberry jam instead of raspberry alcohol. I didn't bother straining the seeds out--you can barely tell they're in there. Next time, I think I would double the raspberry layer or half the chocolate under-layer, because I would have preferred a stronger fruit taste. I can't wait to try making this with other jam flavors, like orange and strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
The consistency between the 2 layers was quite different and it did not set up properly. If I make this again, I will make both layers in the same recipe, just different flavors. It did have a good taste, just too soft for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This recipe is now a staple in our household for school related activities, bake sales and Christmas tins and such. EVERYONE loves it. My daughter who is 15 loves to make it and share it at school. I did buy the Chambord because the first time I made it was for Christmas gifts. It is expensive, but the flavor is amazing and only gets better after a few days. Its very subtle at first, but then it just infuses the fudge and gives it a very nice raspberry flavor that I'm not sure you'd get with the preserves. You'll also find yourself making several batches and using up the bottle of Chambord that keeps quite well. We use the white chocolate chips for the top layer. Add in your Chambord and just a few drops of red food coloring to get desired shade of pink you want. While I'm sure it tastes just as great all mixed together, it really is the double layer that distinguishes this fudge from others and makes it stand out. If you're going for presentation - use white chips for the top layer. Tip: try some tossing some sliced almonds int he bottom layer for those who like a little nutty flavor in their fudge :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calais, Maine, USA
Living In: Norway, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I followed this recipe pretty closely and it was some of the best fudge I've ever had. I used the good stuff - Ghirardelli chocolate and Chambord, so that probably made a difference. You won't get fudge that looks like the picture with separate layers and pink color unless you substitute white chocolate and raspberry preserves as other reviewers said, but I think it's better as written. It looks like regular fudge but has the subtle, sophisticated raspberry taste and is very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I followed the advice of other reviewers and used seedless preserves instead of liqueur. Success! Smooth and creamy, without a candy thermometer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This recipe ROCKS!!!!! Try to eat just one peice. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
The pan of fudge is in my kitchen and I'm trying not to eat it! The person who posted the photo with the pretty pink layer used white chocolate morsels and seedless raspberry jam in the top layer. I did the same. The bottom layer is the same recipe my mom used for hot fudge sauce. It was always so yummy! My pink layer is still very soft and gooey. I'm hoping it will set up by the morning. Even if it doesn't, the flavor is fantastic. I think using chocolate in both layers would drown out the raspberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was a great recipe and easy to make. Only complaints are that i'd like i bit more of a raspberry taste and i really want to know how to get that pretty pink top layer shown in the picture. Mine just comes out a chocolate brown like the bottom layer. Good texture, very chocolatey, very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonicaClaire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
For the last 3 years I've been making this for Christmas, the family gets upset if it's not on the baking agenda. The top is a little soft, so make sure you keep it refrigerated. It's extremely rich, but how else is fudge supposed to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Credit River Township, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Not quite as expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Crane, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States