Raspberry Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
REALLY yummy! I had to make another batch the next day because the first one disappeared so quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHESSDILORENZO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
This recipe is addicting. I used 1/3 cup raspberry preserves (heated and strained the seeds out) instead of the raspberry liqueur. It was a great hit at our Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Superb!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
WONDERFUL fudge! I'm making double batches of this for Valentine's Day too, but it's rich so a little goes a long way. Great with coffee after dinner instead of a heavy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
Since the weather turned cooler I'm trying out new recipes for Christmas Gifts. This one is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Couldn't find raspberry liquor where I live so I used cherry brandy instead. Also substituted white chocolate for top layer and cut cream to 2 tbsp, and added some chopped almonds and a few drops of red food coloring. Looks, tastes, and cuts wonderfully...very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Oh, MAN! Made it like the recipe said - oh, MAN! Definitely a keeper. Easiest thing in the world to make, too. One thing, I didn't make my piece of wax paper big enough so I had to sort of "dig" around the edges to get it out of the pan. Darn. Had to eat all the ugly pieces! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Very Easy to make. Don't need to buy a whole bottle of Chambord for this. I used one of those small nibs and it was exactly a 1/4 cup. The consistency of this was just as you would expect fudge to be and although I am not one for fruit mixed in with my chocolate, their is only just a hint of raspberry and the rest all chocolate that makes this soo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
This was very good, a keeper. Much easier then most fudges and didn't require stirring and perfect temps. I think a cherry flavored liquer would be good also.......fool proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This fudge is easy and delicious. I would recommend making it a few days in advance because the flavor improves immensely as it ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States