Raspberry Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This is wonderful, easy, and well worth the price of the liqueur. I made it last year and gave it to most of my friend. All of them wanted the recipe. It is a recipe that I will add to my collection of holiday recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
i agree with some of the others... this was just so-so. i wasnt thrilled by it. i also brought some to work... and didnt really get any comments on it. dont think i will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
It was great! Easy, and you can use Raspberry Torani syrup in place of the liqueor. I just added some until I could taste it in the chocolate. I had no trouble with the consistency of either layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This recipe was ok, but just didn't do a whole lot for me. There is nothing wrong with the recipe itself, it just didn't "wow" me. I did buy Chambord at a liquor store (couldn't find it at the grocery store) and got the small "airplane" bottles, rather than a huge $20+ bottle that I wouldn't have used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Recipe was so so ... not "fudgy" enough - the result was harder than we like. Also, the raspberry flavor wasn't strong enough - tasted like plain old chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I loved this recipe! It was very easy to make, and the truffle layer on top is divine. I did not cook it in the microwave, I cooked it on the stove over medium heat. It was very smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! First time making fudge and it could not have been easier. It came out so creamy and the wax paper was genius, used it for other fudge recipes, made them easier to pull out to cut more evenly. I used DeKuypers Razzmatazz for the liqueur and it worked like a dream (cheaper to buy, too). I wanted a stronger rasp flavor, but it does improve with time. Excellent, hightly recommend:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This recipe turns out great! Everyone that tried it loved it. Even thought Chambord is not exactly cheap, it is worth every penny in this recipe. My first time of following the recipe, the top layer came out softer than the bottom layer and I had a hard time cutting the fudge due to this. The second time around, rather than layering, I mixed in all ingredients together, which resulted in even raspberry taste all over the fudge (rather than just on top), and even consistency which made it easier to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
The chocolate in this was a little overwhelming, maybe just because I'm not a huge fan of dark chocolate. It was so rich I could barely finish a whole peice. If I make this again I will substitue Milk Chocolate chips for at least one part of the recipe. I also made a batch substituting Ameretto for Raspberry Liquor and it came out just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States