Raspberry Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This was an easy and very tasty fudge. I will be using this recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Scrumptious!!! Definitely use the raspberry liqueur; I have only made it once, but I can't imagine it being quite as good just using preserves. Incredibly easy to make but tastes like something from a high-end chocolate shop. True perfection! One of my favorite recipes I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
My favorite fudge! I used seedless raspberry jam & dark chocolate raspberry swirl chocolate chips. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
OK, I can't blame the recipe, since I followed everyone else's advice! I used white chocolate on the top layer mixed with 2T of cream and 1/3c. raspberry preserves. Way too liquid. It never hardened up, but stayed the consistency of icing. Tasted yummy, but not exactly fudge. On the otherhand, I found that the dark chocolate bottom layer was too hard. It cut well, but was more the consistency of chocolate rather than fudge. I think I'd add a little more sweetened condensed milk. A good recipe, but I still need to tweak it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Very tasty, but I agree with other reviewers, I like the "top" portion better and have made the top only and liked it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I used the raspberry jam. this fudge is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Excellent recipe that gets rave reviews from everyone. It turns out better the higher quality chocolate you use. I use semi sweet for the fudge bottom layer and a mix of dark and bittersweet for the raspberry second layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This is awesome!! I am not a big fudge person but this is wonderful! I made extra topping by mistake and I ate it with a spoon! I also used seedless raspberry jam and it turned out great. I need to get this out of the house before I eat it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I made this recipe as part of my annual Christmas basket and it was wonderful, especially for being so incredibly easy. I substituted 1/3 C seedless raspberry preserves and the raspberry to chocolate taste was perfect. It even sliced well and looked pretty after being left in the refridgerator for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This turned out great! I used 1.5 tsp of the raspberry liquor and 1/4 cup of seedless raspberry preserves. I also added one cup of chopped walnuts to the melted chocolate mixture in the bottom layer. I brought it to a party and it was a big hit and it sold out at our bake sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThomasD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States