Raspberry Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Fantastic recipe.Loved by everyone.Mixed everything together and it was still wonderful.Maybe the paste was a bit to soft but that is easy to change with adding a bit less cream or milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Everybody is screaming more raspberry flavor so I used 2-8oz. pkgs. of Hersheys Dark Choc. pieces with raspberry cream filling in place of the 2 cups of semisweet chips, it turned out mouth watering! This is a winner, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I loved this recipe. I used Razmatazz which I believe has a much stronger raspberry flavor than Chambord. I agree with others that the fudge is much better after the second day. I followed the recipe and found it easy and delicious. It is a great hostess or holiday gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
WOW! I have tried making fudge a few times before, but the consistency was never right. I am shocked that a fudge that was this easy to make, tastes so incredible. I substituted equal parts of seedless raspberry preserves for the liqueur, and I was happy with the amount of raspberry flavor. I didn't have wax paper, so I made it in a silicone pan lightly sprayed with cooking spray, and the cooled fudge popped right out, and easily cut into squares. This recipe is a dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: May 5, 2006
The raspberry layer was good but the bottom is nothing more than a big block of dark chocolate, nothing to it. I did use preserves instead of the liquor and it worked fine. If i ever make it again i will only make the top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
This was my first attempt at making fudge, and I did exactly as the recipe said, with the exception of the raspberry liquor...I used pure seedless raspberry preserves instead and it came out delicious. I brought about half of it to work and have got nothing but compliments. Thanks for the great recipe, I'll definetly be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
We used raspberry preserves instead of the liqueur. This is my favorite fudge, hands down. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Søborg, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
So good. We had a dessert potluck at work today, and amongst all of the cakes, pies, and other treats, this fudge is the thing that no one could stop talking about. Everyone agreed that it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
perfect texture! This recipe is so rich, but that's good, because it only makes you want to eat it slowly, and this is something you'll want to last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Easy to make and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States