Raspberry Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
very yummy - used raspberry preserves, not too strong raspberry taste but distinct. would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I went with the other reviews and just made the raspberry portion of this, its great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I used 1/3 cup seedless raspberry preserves and white chocolate for the top layer of this fudge, and milk chocolate chips for the bottom layer. VERY easy to make. I didn't have enough milk chocolate chips so I just chopped up some Hershey's Kisses and threw them in, and it was fine. It took about 3 hours of chilling before my fudge was ready to cut, though. All in all, a very good recipe for the amount of time it takes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This is a great combination. I made a few changes by using the Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge recipe from this site for the bottom layer. The top layer I used Black Raspberry jam, 1/3 cup. It was awesome. One pan will not be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Changed up the recipe a little, but was still pretty sweet... a little of this goes a long way. I used milk chocolate chips in the bottom layer and almond extract instead of vanilla - perfect! Then for the top layer, I used white chocolate chips, heavy cream and 1/3 cup raspberry preserves. The top looked a little blah, so I warmed a few teaspoons of the preserves and swirled it through the top. Think I might try just doing the top layer next time with milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This was very good. I didn't have chambord, so I took others' advice and used the raspberry preserves. This was a big hit at a party I brought it to, however, it didn't have that "authentic" creaminess that one usually associates with fudge. However, I was able to make it in 10 minutes, and it still tasted great for being so easy. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This is a great recipe and very quick and easy to make. I substituted Raspberry Flavoring syrup, the kind used to flavor coffee, for the liqueur and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
We thought this was just so-so. With such a high content of chocolate chips, it was very much like a big hunk of chocolate. I did use chambord liqueur, which did not provide as much raspberry flavor as I was expecting. I would agree with another reviewer - just make the top layer (and double the recipe). Also, perhaps using raspberry jam instead of liqueur would have enhanced the raspberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Delicious flavor but mine didn't set up well at all-it was way too soft and had to be refrigerated-I would love this recipe more if it was not so soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This was my first time making fudge and it was delicious! I used seedless raspberry jam and for the chips I used 1/2 milk and 1/2 semi-sweet. This was very easy to make and so yummy. It has just the right amount of raspberry flavor. The 2 layers together are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States