Raspberry Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Not quite as expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Crane, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
easy and great texture and taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyanne Freeburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I made these for christmas this year. They were my favorite of all the desserts I made. They were also enjoyed by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocktailqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Three attempts at this recipe and one success. Attempt #1: I tried it as listed (substituting raspberry preserves) and I only like the bottom layer and the layers came apart. Attempt #2: I followed the advice of another review and mixed it all together, but it was too soft. Attempt #3 and the winner: I made just the top layer and it was wonderful! I gave it three stars because of the trial and error, but everyone loved the product of the third attempt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Palmyra, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very good! As others mentioned, I didn't get the pink color, even used white chips, and the top didn't set as I thought it would. But the crew LOVED the fudge and it was almost gone in a day. Fudge rules!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I was worried they didn't have any gelatin to hold them together, so I did add about 8-10 marshmallows to the mixture. And I did it on the stove instead of the microwave. I also used real raspberry puree and a 1/4 cup of mint schnapps. They turned out pretty good, but I had to freeze them overnight so I could cut them as they were too soft/gooey. Very rich and decadent. Tastes lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnoliakng

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This recipe was very delicious! It was a very big hit, however I did not get the look of the pink color on top. I think the recipe should be changed to white chocolate chips for the the top layer to get the color. The picture was very misleading. But other than that it was very delicous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was awesome! I did however use white chips in the raspberry layer with 1 tbsp of raspberry extract with 2 drops of red food color. Tasted just as good! It was a big hit! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was pretty good. The only thing was, my top layer didn't come out pink like the picture. Should I have used white chips instead of chocolate? Also, even using the raspberry liqueur, I didn't think it was that raspberry tasting. It tasted more like dark chocolate. Sorry this sounds negative. I did like this . It just wasn't what I was looking for. I'll have to read more reviews for suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was extremely bitter!!! Also, there is no way to get the look in the picture using semi-sweet chocolate chips in the top layer! Very misleading picture... I did make a second batch using a different choc fudge recipe & using white choc in the tip layer, MUCH better the second time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States