Raspberry Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was delicious! I used a variety of fresh berries (blueberries, strawberries, blackberries, etc) as they were on sale. I did not add the chocolate; but followed the rest of the recipe....very good. Everyone wants me to make it again soon! Since I did not use the frozen berries, mine was probably a little dry compared to the original; if you wanted, I am sure you can make a little syrup or juice to mix the berries in before adding them. We did not and still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I loved this recipe and so did the family. Made this for a BBQ last year and now everyone asks me to bring one wherever I go! I had made some changes I used lady fingers instead of pound cake, and drenched them in rum instead of frozen raspberry juice which added a little more depth. I also used half fresh and half frozen raspberries. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was so good. I didn't think it was dry at all, just need to make sure you use all of the juice of the berries. I left out the cocoa as I didn't have any and it was still very good. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Definitely a crowd pleaser. Kids and adults LOVE this. Its been a hit at several gatherings. I do add a little bit more lemon than called for just bc i like a little more zing. Thanks for a great trifle receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Rubino
Living In: Bay Point, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
substituted angel food cake, used frozen blackberries, raspberries,strawberries, which i mixed with some berry jam and a bit of water...used the immersion blender to make it less chunky...used 3 low fat cream cheese, and pint of heavy cream, less sugar in the heavy cream/cream cheese mixture...made it the night before i needed it....it was great, you can modify as needed...i messed up and got too much cocoa in one spot, but other than that we loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Yummy! I added some vanilla pudding as per another reviewer. Everyone loved it. I personally did not like the cream cheese in it. I would use half the amt. next time. I also added some blackberry's to it and used homemade pound cake.. It was super easy to make. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is such an awesome dessert. I had a great time making it and eating it. I made my own pound cake (grandmothers pound cake II) also used 2 quarts of fresh respberries sprinkled with a 1/3 c sugar and threw in some fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made this for Christmas and everyone loved it! It looked beautiful, tasted great and was easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I have made this for the last 7 Christmases. It is a big hit always. I use fresh raspberries and fresh lemon juice. I spread raspberry jam on pound cake, since I don't have juice from frozen fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Incredible! A little more work than instant pudding, but so much worth it. I would recommend wiping the inside of the bowl between layers so you can see the layers of fruit through the glass, otherwise the cream covers up the look. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States