Raspberry Topped Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Love this pie! It's been a favorite of mine since I was a teenager. I normally make the pie exactly as the recipe calls for. However, when raspberries are in season, I use two pints of fresh raspberries instead of the frozen. YUMMY either way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I made this for a pie contest, and It took second place. I felt very guilty considering all the other pies were more complex (homemade apple, etc) and this was sooooooo easy. The only change I would make is to use a shortbread crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This was fantastic. I'm not a fan of whipped topping but I knew the raspberries would be sour so while they were on the saucepan, I added sugar so that they were still tart, but not bitter. That way, when combined with the sweet pie, I ended up with a perfect combination. I would definitely make this again, especially because it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinydancer2426

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
MY FAVORITE:) It tastes just like a cream cheese pie with raspberry n top. I love it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybabiesmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This pie is great!! So easy. My problem was that I could not find it in the allrecipes search. I had to copy all the info from the bottom of the page I had. Do recipes get removed after awhile? It was only November when I first printed it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
The lemon custard is outstanding (and oh-so-simple)!!! We first tried the pie without any whipped topping, but my husband and I both felt that the raspberries were too tart. I made my own extra-sweet whipped cream (1 c. heavy whipping cream, 1 tsp. vanilla, 3 tbsp. confectioners' sugar) to balance the tartness from the raspberries. It's great like that. But be forewarned, it is too tart if you try to eat it without the whipped topping. If you want a pie without whipped topping, you could use the sweetened frozen raspberries instead of plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
this is wonderful! i used meyer lemons and it had just the right balance of tart to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This recipe looked different than I imagined, but it was the most requested pie at Thanksgiving out of a large selection. The tart raspberries were wonderful with the custard lemon. The only change I would make is to add some fresh raspberries on the top for plating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I made this dessert for Thanksgiving dinner at a friend's house. All of the other left over dessert was sent home with guests, but not this one! My friend's husband wanted to keep it! The raspberry and lemon flavors compliment each other perfectly! It was a cinch to make and I definately will again - thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was a big hit! the first bite is a bit tart but after that pure heaven, it was also really easy with little mess, gotta love that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States