Raspberry Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was very good! I was unsure at first but the next day all those flavors definitely came out. I did cut the recipe in half and used less raspberries only because I dont like them much. Even still this was light, refreshing, and just plain delicious. I used every ingredient and couldnt have imagined a substitute such as cream cheese or sour cream. I really enjoyed an alternative to the richer recipes that use espresso and such.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deepfriednva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I have made this dessert twice, and I just love it! It is definitely one of my all time favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I made this for a special Valntine's Day Italian meal I prepared for my girlfriend. It was a big hit. I used white choclate instead and did not include the almonds. I also put extra raspberries scattered across the top. They reminded us of little hearts. This dessert is a force to be reckoned with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This was such and great change to the original tiramisu - much lighter and my guests loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Esbjerg, Syddanmark, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I was not too thrilled with this recipe. It was too tangy and just not what I was looking for. If you want something with raspberries, I would try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I made this for a dinner party. It went very well after an Italian dinner. Light and refreshing. Guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Mmm! this was good! I halved the recipe and it was still plenty for 6 people (after a big dinner!) I dusted dutch cocoa over the top instead of the almonds and grated chocolate which looks and tastes better (I think!) Will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigid

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sanur, Bali, Indonesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
This was very tasty indeed. The only reason I gave it a 4 is because instead of using all those eggs I will use whipping cream added to the cheese. I also used coffee liqour because that is what I had & I didn't add water and sugar to it. I also used fresh berries and 'less' sugar raspberry jam mashed up. I also grated a little chocolate on top, which it really didn't need and added no nuts. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This twist on a classic is a very delicate dessert. I changed it a very little bit, by layering 1 layer of ladyfingers soaked in the syrup, 1 layer of the mascarpone mixture, 1/2 of the fruit (I used thawed frozen mixed berries), 1 more layer of soaked ladyfingers, remaining berries and remaining mascarpone mixture. I dusted this all with cocoa powder and sprinkled a little chopped caramelized peanuts. Delicious, but I'll give a try to the recipe as described in the recipe. From coming back from shopping to cleaning dishes, it only took 20 minutes! Oh, and, yes, it yields more than 6 servings (I'd say 8-10).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Very good! This is rich, so you can get a lot more than 6 servings from the 9x13 pan. I made it for a family gathering and I'd say we got about 16 servings out of it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K DUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States