Raspberry Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Really easy, really yummy. I did temper the egg yolks before beating, but otherwise follwed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
Wonderful recipe! I made this for a work luncheon and it went over great. I love that it doesn't have a coffee flavor to it. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dalton, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I doubled the amount of raspberries. Other than that this recipe is awesome and has a very impressive appearance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
An excellent dessert - well received by all who tried it. I followed the suggestion to use additional raspberries, combining a package of unsweetened berries with one in a light syrup, an d then eliminated the 6 T sugar. In the future, I would also try the suggestion from another tiramisu recipe to substitute mascarpone for 2pkgs cream cheese blended with 1/2 c heavy cream and 5 T sour cream, as the mascarpone is quite expensive for the minimal flavour it imparts. As I was not cooking at home, I had no pastry brush available and simply dipped the coookies in the Grand Marnier syrup which seemed to work quite well. I also used fresh raspberry as a garnish and additional chocolate curls. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This is worthy of a lot more than 5 stars! It is delicious, just as it stands. Living in Mexico, the raspberries are HUGE and very sweet, so the next time (very soon) I will decrease the sugar on the berries a bit. I DID use 2 pounds of berries, as was suggested by another reviewer. Thanks, so much, for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
This is a very good recipe. I have successfully made it twice and both times people loved it. I wasn't able fluff the egg whites so I substituted the cool whip for the egg whites and sugar--it seemed to work great. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
Awesome...or as my little girl says "It's like heaven in my mouth!" Following other tips, I did reduce amount of sugar in berries, plus doubled the amount (works best with fresh berries). I too increased the chocolate curls as I didn't really taste the chocolate the first time I made this. Substituted Blackberry Brandy I had in house for the Grand Marnier I didn't have handy. Worked fine. The marscapone substitute another reader suggested was outrageous, even better than true marscapone! This recipe is easy and delicious! Thanks Den!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This recipe was AWESOME!! It didn't take too long to make and was pretty simple. I liked the no baking part as well. I made the recipe for my family and they all gobbled it down faster than I was able to serve it!! I added a side of ice cream with it and it made the whole experience perfect. Thank you so much for sharing that recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
An absolutely delicious spin on traditional tiramisú, ideal for summer; I made 1 1/2 times the amount for a party, and it disappeared. I used the best raspberries I could lay my hands on, and they lifted the dessert into another realm altogether. One hint though? As much as I love chocolate, in my opinion, this doesn't need it. And it was nothing to do with the quality of the chocolate I used - I just think it adds nothing to it, and the next times I make it will be without it. JSPAHN, maybe you haven't had tiramisú before, because it's quite clearly not baked; the way I see it, you're going to die anyway from all that creamy richness so you might as well not worry, but if the thought of uncooked eggs makes you nervous, there are plenty of recipes out there for tiramisú featuring a cooked sabayon (egg yolk mixture) and Italian or Swiss (ie. cooked) meringue. Just be forewarned that you will be sacrificing some creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morena

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
We served this after an italian lasagna dinner and 5 people asked for the recipe. It was a big hit! I used frozen raspberries and drained off the extra liquid from the thawing process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States