Raspberry Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I liked the idea of the flavors in this tiramisu, but it was way too soggy for me. I used thawed frozen raspberries, so I might not have drained them enough... so if you use frozen, make sure not to use the juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This recipe was very good and I made it for a large group so doubled it. However it was a lot of work to do with a whole dinner party so I probably won't make again unless on a very special occasion. I used frozen mixed berries and it was even better than just raspberries alone. Vanilla was called for in the recipe but never saw where to add it and I couldn't figure out what the crushed berries at the beginning were for - just FYI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
What an amazing twist on traditional tiramisu! Finally, I can share this yummy dessert with my coffee hating, but raspberry loving boyfriend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I made half this recipe for 6 and it still was twice as much as I needed. Fabulous dessert and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scotts Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Superb! Absolutely delicious! I made 1.5 times the recipe for a dinner party but found the Grand Marnier syrup did not need to be increased. Still had plenty for the increased number of Ladyfingers. Got rave reviews - Thanks Den!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
We served this after an italian lasagna dinner and 5 people asked for the recipe. It was a big hit! I used frozen raspberries and drained off the extra liquid from the thawing process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
An absolutely delicious spin on traditional tiramisú, ideal for summer; I made 1 1/2 times the amount for a party, and it disappeared. I used the best raspberries I could lay my hands on, and they lifted the dessert into another realm altogether. One hint though? As much as I love chocolate, in my opinion, this doesn't need it. And it was nothing to do with the quality of the chocolate I used - I just think it adds nothing to it, and the next times I make it will be without it. JSPAHN, maybe you haven't had tiramisú before, because it's quite clearly not baked; the way I see it, you're going to die anyway from all that creamy richness so you might as well not worry, but if the thought of uncooked eggs makes you nervous, there are plenty of recipes out there for tiramisú featuring a cooked sabayon (egg yolk mixture) and Italian or Swiss (ie. cooked) meringue. Just be forewarned that you will be sacrificing some creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morena

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This recipe was AWESOME!! It didn't take too long to make and was pretty simple. I liked the no baking part as well. I made the recipe for my family and they all gobbled it down faster than I was able to serve it!! I added a side of ice cream with it and it made the whole experience perfect. Thank you so much for sharing that recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
Awesome...or as my little girl says "It's like heaven in my mouth!" Following other tips, I did reduce amount of sugar in berries, plus doubled the amount (works best with fresh berries). I too increased the chocolate curls as I didn't really taste the chocolate the first time I made this. Substituted Blackberry Brandy I had in house for the Grand Marnier I didn't have handy. Worked fine. The marscapone substitute another reader suggested was outrageous, even better than true marscapone! This recipe is easy and delicious! Thanks Den!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
This is a very good recipe. I have successfully made it twice and both times people loved it. I wasn't able fluff the egg whites so I substituted the cool whip for the egg whites and sugar--it seemed to work great. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States