Raspberry Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I am happy to see that you tried to liven this up somewhat. In my opinion, tilapia has the texture of blotting paper and tastes about the same. Anything added is an improvement
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
pretty good and soooooo easy.... will use slightly less honey next time and maybe a tiny bit more dijon mustard. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luisa Bon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
of course of course Dijon mustard!! i am a huge tilapia fan, and eat it very often. the amount of olive oil is of course excessive. delicious recipe if you simply scale down the quantity of the ingredients. The flavor combo is delicious. just too much of it for a delicate flesh fish like tilapia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandbear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Pretty good basis, but we modified it a lot based on reading reviews: less oil, more mustard, salt+pepper on fish. I also had to improvise with white vinegar & frozen raspberries since all the 'raspberry vinegar' contained sulfites. But the end result is pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Castroville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I'm giving this a 3 because my husband (who enjoys sweet things) really liked it, and I really didn't lol. So i averaged our respective scores. I made it how the recipe said, except I very lightly salted the fish first. It was definitely overpoweringly sweet, so unless you really like stuff like that, I'd suggest modifying it or finding a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljshrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
We loved this but I adjusted the recipe as follows. I didn't have raspberry vinegar so I mashed & drained about 1/3 cup of fresh raspberries and added enough white balsamic vinegar to the juice to make 1/4 cup. I only added 2-3 TBS honey, and I used about a Tablespoon of dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
very tasty. I seasoned the fish with salt and pepper first. I used raspberry vinaigrette and eyeballed everything using dijon mustard. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Great recipe! The only changes I made was that I used vinaigrette instead of vinegar, and I didn't have dill weed so I used Italian seasoning because that's all I had. I made it with asparagus and spooned some of the extra sauce over both on the plate. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I cook Tilapia quite often. This recipe was to sweet and just had an overall bad flavor, I will stay with my lemon pepper and dill weed, really brings out the flavor instead of covering it up..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Excellent! I use pomegranate infused balsamic vinnaigrette, and serve over fresh greens with garlic bread or croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States