Raspberry Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Love this fish and it does take on every flavor so I was looking for something dfferent then lemon herb, dill, cajun, etc. Prepared this for two and after reading others great ideas this is how I tweeked it. Two fillets, 1 T of olive oil, 2 T of lite raspberry vinegarette, 1 T honey, 1 t dijon mustard. Yikes, I don't think I even used the dill. I marinaded for about two hours in the frig and turned several times. Turned into a sprayed/olive oil glass dish. Poured remaining marinade over fillets and placed in preheated 350 degree oven uncovered. This took 25 minutes to flake the way we prefer. This is a keeper and thanks for the other reviewers for their ideas.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was a really good base recipe. It was really sweet, so I too added an extra tsp. of dijon mustard and also added some orange zest and about 2 tsp of orange juice. This helps cut the sweetness a bit more. I also sprinkled some toasted pecans on top when finish for a bit of crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
If you like sweet fish, this is a good one for you. Personally I will not try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I usually try to make a recipe as close to as posted as possible the first time, but I just didn't have all the right ingredients on hand, so I improvised a lot with this one. I can't rightly comment on the posted recipe, but as I made it I really liked it! I used dijon mustard, pure maple syrup in place of honey, and, since I didn't have raspberry vinegar, I used red wine vinegar and a couple spoonfuls of low sugar raspberry jam. It still tasted a little sweet to me, so I added some seasoned rice vinegar. I blended it smooth with an immersion blender. I used two pieces of tilapia and poured a generous amount of sauce over. I had some sauce leftover and used it as a dressing for a spinach salad with apples, cranberries, and toasted pecans. My hubby said it was the best raspberry dressing he's ever had! The fish was good! It still tasted just a bit sweet. I'll probably reduce the syrup a bit next time. Thank you for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Hands down this was the best tilapia I have ever made! NOTE: I made a few changes. I used olive oil, a raspberry vinegarette (dressing), 2T agave nectar (in stead of honey), and a sweet & spicy mustard, the final touch was fresh minced rosemary. Wisk all of those in the pan, then rub the fish with seasonal before placing the mixure - dipping both sides. OOOHHH momma, this was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I used a light vinegar, rather than the rasberry vinegar and served this over a bed of creamed spinach with a butter and garlic pasta on the side. Perfect quick and tasty meal. Tilapia is one our favorite and inexpensive fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
didn't care for the Vinegar. Even the smell of it cooking was not entising. We ate it, but didn't enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I am happy to see that you tried to liven this up somewhat. In my opinion, tilapia has the texture of blotting paper and tastes about the same. Anything added is an improvement
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States