Raspberry Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 29, 2003
Very tasty! The fish is very moist. I use dijon mustard and add less honey because it is a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
One of the previous reviewers of this recipe suggested subbing in two tsp of dijon mustard for the one tsp of yellow mustard-this worked out wonderfully! Thanks for the great suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This was the worst recipe of anything I have ever made from this website. I could barely stand the smell of this cooking but thought i'd try. One bite was enough for me. Vinegar and fish...just wasn't a good combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
a little sweet, but pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Very good recipe that my family loved! Even the kids asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVPLAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
This was excellent! Serve it with light sides, salad and a sorbet. If your serving food to people who generally don't like fish this is what you should serve! Don't serve it with heavily seasoned side with flavors which could overpower the fish. And don't overcook the fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
First impression it needs salt. I guess I would salt the fish on both side before putting in the pan. Also I only had extra virgin olive oil in the house (it overpowered the flavors). I would also cut the amount of oil n half. You don't need all of the oil. It is a little on the sweet side, but not bad, a little more mustard would help. Changing to Dijon or brown mustard would add the tang I am looking for. It is so easy I will try this recipe again tasting the sauce as I go along to get the right mix. Always try the original once before making any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
My boyfriend and I are fish lovers already, and we loved this. I made a couple of substitutions, because of what I happened to have around: I used a spicy honey mustard instead of the yellow mustard, and I didn't have any dill, so I used rosemary instead. I made a salad dressing to go with it: more raspberry vinegar, a little lime juice, and some plain yogurt. We had that over spinach salad, with fresh raspberries. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I am personal chef and wanted to try this once before I made it for my clientele. Something is not quite there with the combination of ingredients, it may be that it is too sweet for this type of fish. My husband and I did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
Excellent dish. Very easy, healthy, and tasty. Good for both people who don't typically like fish and for those who love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States