Raspberry Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
It gets 3 stars because my husband liked it. I didn't care for it at all. Unless my husband asks...I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
great tasting and easy to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Great recipe. I substituted sundried tomato and oregano salad dressing as I didn't have any raspberry vinegar. My wife really enjoyed it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Absolutely delicious tilapia recipe! A very easy dish to prepare but one that definitely gives the tilapia a different, delightful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shidler, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
Great recipe! The whole raspberry/vinegar/fish idea was new to me too, but I thought, what the hell, it sounded interesting and easy to prepare. Glad I took the chance! Wasn't sure if the yellow mustard was supposed to be the powdered or liquid variety, so I used powdered, and it worked fine for me. Thanks, Darlene, for a nice new addition to my fish repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
This was my first time making this dish, but I followed the advice of other posts and made some changes. I lightly seasoned both sides of the fillets with Lawry's salt. Instead of raspberry vinegar, I used a raspberry vinaigrette, which isn't so "vinegary," for lack of a better word, but still flavorful. I also used 2 Tblsp Dijon mustard instead of yellow, and cut the olive oil in half. I didn't have any dill, so I used rosemary. I also used just a bit less than 1/4 C of honey b/c the vinaigrette is already sweetened. The result was fantasic!!!! Even my very picky kids liked it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
337 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
I agree with the other reviewer who said vinegar and fish make an odd combination. We won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
Quick, easy, and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
This is tasty and easy. What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
Light with a sweet touch. Kids even ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RICKILEIGH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States