Raspberry Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by abrar_th
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I was excited to make this recipe, but did't forget to look at the reviews and follow some suggestions of substitutions/tweaks. As others suggested, I reduced the amount of olive oil and honey. For the raspberry vinaigrette, I used a salad dressing with that flavor. I didn't have dill weed, so I used Italian seasoning. I also added a hint of salt to enhance the flavor. It came out OK. If I would make it again, I wouldn't add the honey or just add a little as the raspberry vinaigrette is sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Loved this recipe.Very easy to prepare and quick too. Followed the recipe but didn't get to put the dried dill weeds cause I didn't have any. Even my hubby loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I love Tilapia because it is not a strong fish and I wanted a mild recipe. This one was easy and tasted good. The fish was nice and moist. I used 2 tsp of spicy brown mustard and half the amount of honey. I also used raspberry vinaigrette instead of regular vinegar and I seasoned the fish first with just a little Mrs. Dash. I love this site because of the excellent suggestions from others and it paid off in this case. My husband liked the flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Raspberry and fish just did not work for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I tried this for the first time last night. I did as others suggested though and used Raspberry Vinergerette. I also didn't have any dill so made it without. Very yummy!! The only thing is you do need to watch the fish and account for thickness because I did this with 5 pieces and it seemed like they all needed extra time and I guess one of the pieces was thicker than the other and needed about 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Great recipe. I used pomegrante vinegar like someone else suggested, served with white rice and broccoli and it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I'm not a big fish eater but I relly liked this. Great for someone looking to introduce more fish into their diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I used a light raspberry vinaigrette in place of the vinegar and oil since this vinaigrette was made with EVOO. I only added half the honey called for in the recipe, but wow ... this was really sweet and my husband and I thought the fish could use more seasonings i.e. salt, pepper, garlic ,etc. Might try again with no honey and more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Extremely bland. Will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Quick and easy recipe. I couldn't find raspberry vinegar (or my husband couldn't :) ) so used vinaigrette dressing instead. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States