Raspberry Thumbprint Cookies (Cookie Mix) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This is a staple at my cookie exchange. I use both raspberry and apricot filling in my cookies. The apricot is the most requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Not the amazing thumbprint cookie I was expecting, but it did the trick. I probably won't make this again because I have hopes that there is something better out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelsiekrocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Yummy, I made a lemon version. I added 1t lemon extract to the cookie batter and then I used lemon marmalade (curd would also work) for the filling and then drizzled with citrus glaze (1 cup sifted powdered sugar and a 4 teaspoons orange juice/or lemon juice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I made these for a friend's wedding and they turned out wonderful. so elegant yet so easy! I didn't use the sugar on top, I thought they looked just as nice with just the melted chocolate. I used raspberry preserves on half the batch, and apricot preserves on the other. both were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glutenfree mommy of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homer City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Good, but they melt huge. Not your traditional thumbprint cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
These are wonderful! I did not drizzle the white chocolate over the top or use the colored sugar, but everyone loved them and they were so EASY! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
These cookies were amazing but I actually didn't do the drizzle as directed. I found a WONDERFUL almond drizzle from another recipe on this site - "Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints". So I made the cookies from the cookies mix and covered them with that drizzle. I got so many compliments and loved them so much myself that I could hardly keep my hands off of them. By far the best turnout of all my xmas cookies this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoopa, California, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
simply the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli Lassiter-Vering

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
So easy and very tasty. Did add a splash of vanilla in the dough and used confectionery sugar glaze instead of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
super easy and yummy. I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract and they were loved by all. If you make these as directed, they are very small and i thought the cooking time was too long. I burned the first batch. I cooked the rest at 365 for 6 1/2 minutes for a perfect cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States