Raspberry Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Great base recipe. Love the crust! I mixed mascarpone cheese, raspberry preserves, vanilla , and fresh raspberries together and then added a touch of fresh lemon juice to the mix. Place mixture in the crust, top with fresh raspberries and chill for a couple of hours. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherri's kitchen
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Awesome! This was my first attempt at a tart and it turned out delicious. A few things I did different was use 12 oz of jam warmed in pan on stove and added 1 TBS of corn starch. I also melted white chocolate and drizzled on top for a little added sweetness. Perfect. I used 4 c of fresh picked raspberries. This will definitely be a go to for dessert! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri's kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamstown, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
The crust is very, very good. My husband just love it! He almost ate the whole tart himself. We especially like the crust of this tart, just keep mixing the ingredients and it will hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Amazing exactly as it is written. I've also made it by layering chocolate ganache directly on the pastry, then putting the raspberries/jam on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gibsonia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Made this recipe last night to take advantage of my crop of raspberries. I had to add about one tbsp. of soft margarine to the crust because of our very dry climate on the prairies. I used a jar of the raspberry jam I made last week. Very fresh raspberry flavour. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I've made this several times. It always comes out terrific. I do use a bit more jam, 10 or 13 oz. I serve the tart with whipped cream and it is delicious. Everybody raves about the buttery crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
The only part of this recipe I stuck to was using raspberries and raspberry jam. I used a pie crust recipe I cooked over an inverted mini cupcake pan and I topped the finished tarts with a drizzle of dark chocolate. My husband who loves tart foods really liked it. I didn't care for it but I like desserts to be more sweet. The dark chocolate was a must as it balanced out the tartness of the jam and berries. I did use frozen berries and fresh would have probably been better. I gave it 5 stars because the main part of the dessert, the filling was easy to do and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chriss Siembida

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I made this for dessert on a hot day and it was perfect! I sprinkled powdered sugar on top to sweeten it up a little, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Very easy and showstopping even for a beginner. I drizzled white chocolate on top and received raves. I am thinking of browning some peaches then replacing the respberries for a great later summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Field

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Really easy to make. Delicious with coolwhip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States