Raspberry Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sherri's kitchen
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Awesome! This was my first attempt at a tart and it turned out delicious. A few things I did different was use 12 oz of jam warmed in pan on stove and added 1 TBS of corn starch. I also melted white chocolate and drizzled on top for a little added sweetness. Perfect. I used 4 c of fresh picked raspberries. This will definitely be a go to for dessert! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri's kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamstown, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
The crust is very, very good. My husband just love it! He almost ate the whole tart himself. We especially like the crust of this tart, just keep mixing the ingredients and it will hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Amazing exactly as it is written. I've also made it by layering chocolate ganache directly on the pastry, then putting the raspberries/jam on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gibsonia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Made this recipe last night to take advantage of my crop of raspberries. I had to add about one tbsp. of soft margarine to the crust because of our very dry climate on the prairies. I used a jar of the raspberry jam I made last week. Very fresh raspberry flavour. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I've made this several times. It always comes out terrific. I do use a bit more jam, 10 or 13 oz. I serve the tart with whipped cream and it is delicious. Everybody raves about the buttery crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
The only part of this recipe I stuck to was using raspberries and raspberry jam. I used a pie crust recipe I cooked over an inverted mini cupcake pan and I topped the finished tarts with a drizzle of dark chocolate. My husband who loves tart foods really liked it. I didn't care for it but I like desserts to be more sweet. The dark chocolate was a must as it balanced out the tartness of the jam and berries. I did use frozen berries and fresh would have probably been better. I gave it 5 stars because the main part of the dessert, the filling was easy to do and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chriss Siembida

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I made this for dessert on a hot day and it was perfect! I sprinkled powdered sugar on top to sweeten it up a little, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Very easy and showstopping even for a beginner. I drizzled white chocolate on top and received raves. I am thinking of browning some peaches then replacing the respberries for a great later summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Really easy to make. Delicious with coolwhip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I have never made a tart before so I was nervous! When I read the reviews I was scared about the crust but I trusted the people who said it was great-and it was! I did it by hand as I have no stand mixer and it came together quickly. My butter was very soft so I don't know if that was why but it was a snap. Then I did as Lori suggested and I put it in the tart pan without chilling and that worked out great too! I then followed someone else's suggestion and put cornstarch in my seedless raspberry jam.The tart looked fantastic when done. I made a white chocolate sauce with white chocolate chips and cream. I was soooo pleased with the results that I shared it with my co-workers who were knocked out by my skill!!(if they only knew!!) Thank you so much for this fantastic tasting and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nadine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States