Raspberry Star Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Exactly the recipe I was looking for. I used different kinds/colors of jams and it made for a gorgeous presentation. I didn't use the icing or glaze because I liked the cookies as they were already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This recipe is AMAZING! A little time consuming, but well worth the effort. I used lemon filling instead of raspberry because it was what I had on hand. My family went through the whole batch in less than 24 hours and wants more! :) Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Michigan, USA
Living In: Britton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LovesBoma
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
What an amazing cookie! This is truly a keeper and I will be using it for many holidays in the future. Great addition to cookie platters or tins, and they hold together well. I omitted the glaze and added almond extract to the batter instead. Also dusted with powder sugar, and used apricot and strawberry preserves, as well as grape, as raspberry wasn't available to me. It turned out great anyway. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dollar Bill
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
These are the best cookies I have ever made. They take much longer than the posted 37 minutes to come to fruition, but they are definitely gone in seconds. I recommend using 2 1/2 cups of flour because the dough cracks when you roll it out. Should this happen to you, just add a few pats of butter to the dough and knead it in thoroughly. It will roll out beautifully after that. I wanted to use some strawberry jam I made earlier in the year. The jam stained the cookies in my first batch because it was not firm enough, so I added a little corn starch, and the problem was resolved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsllb
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
very tasty cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These are fantastic! Will make them every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Wonderful! I made the suggested change and added 1 tsp. of almond extract to the dough. I also used the dough from the small cut-out and topped it with a dollop of raspberry jam and a slivered almond, baked and then sifted confectioners sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
These cookies came out PERFECT! I made them for a 4th of July party.. they came out soooo pretty it looked like I had bought them from the store. To be honest, they tasted a lot like a poptart. I made them EXACTLY the way the recipe said and they came out looking perfect. I made the drizzle but the almond extract was too strong so I made a new batch without it and drizzled it on then used various sprinkles to make them red, white and blue looking. A lot of work but I will make them again during Christmas for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
These turned out great. Don't worry about getting the jelly exactly even because it bubbles and melts into a nice even puddle. My only adjustment was the bake time. My broken oven only bakes at 350 degrees and it took over 20 minutes. I took them out when they started to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pharmacokatie
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I tried this recipe out to possibly use for my son's Valentine's Day party at school (used heart cut outs instead of stars). I'm normally not a fan of butter cookies, but they looked perfect for a Valentine's party. Another reason I thought they would be a good choice is that I wouldn't be tempted to eat them all....boy was I wrong! These cookies are too good for words! Perfect combination of light crunch and subtle sweet chewiness. I left off the 'icing' as I felt they were perfect on their own. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States