Raspberry Star Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
Made these last Christmas and they were everyone's favorite out of all the cookies that were there! A lot of work, but the combination of raspberry and almond flavor is SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Great recipe! However, for the dough I needed to add and egg and another cup of flour. The glaze on top makes it worth it. I made my own "jam" out of fresh raspberries, blackberries, sugar, water, and cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
These cookies are delicious and the consistency of the cookies is perfect. We added extra raspberry topping and Duncan Hines White Chocolate Almond frosting. We will definately be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These cookies are so good! I make them every year for Christmas. I did change the recipe slightly for my own tastes. I do not do a drizzle frosting. Instead, as soon as the cookies come out of the oven, I dust them with powdered sugar. But, because raspberry and almond flavors do mesh well together, I do add a tsp. of almond extract to the cookie batter. These are also cute using a snowflake shaped cutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnetonka Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This recipe was excellent, we used splenda because we have some diabetic family and it was sooo good. The only other thing we did differently was that we cut circles out of the top part of the cookie instead of the same exact star. Overall it was very easy to make and everyone that has eaten them loves them and asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
These were great. I loved the almond taste, although it was almost too strong in the glaze. They looked beautiful and were really good! Great for a holiday gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ernesta
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
these cookies are delicious. i had to roll the dough out about 1/2 inch because it was so flimsy... even then the dough was still deforming when transferring. also, i think it's a good idea to put the preservatives after the cookies have been baked. some of my top cookies slightly slided off the bottom ones because of the jam, making an unexpected change of shapes. (i baked mine until i saw brown edges... just because i don't like that "raw-ish" batter taste.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernesta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
All around it was good, my only complaint was with the dough. I tried chilling it and that didn't work well. I tried just rolling it out and it took a great deal of flour to keep it from sticking. You can taste all of that flour in the cookie, but they are still good. Chilling it made it too tough. Hmm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
They tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I love this recipe. I made similar cookies a few years ago but, I like this recipe better where you make the sandwiches before you bake them. It gives the jam a slightly chewy consistency like cookies I get at the italian bakery. I like to make a couple of variations. I usually put a little of the almond extract in the cookies instead of in a glaze. Also, for a more decadent cookie I also like to melt some semi-sweet chocolate and drizzle that on the cookies after they have cooled. The chocolate-raspberry flavor combination is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States