Raspberry Squares II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I thought these were great and my 13 yr. old foodie daughter loves them. She was disappointed that we were making them for a family gathering so she couldn't have more for at home. We doubled the recipe, used the oats rather than the walnuts and made half apricot and half raspberry. Delicious! Making more this week to keep at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kas743
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This recipe is delicious as is, however, I was torn between apricot and raspberry so I made mine half and half. Personally, I thought the apricot was a much better choice. I followed this recipe exactly as instructed besides adding just a little dash of cinnamon to the crumbley top before baking. Mmmm! This is a keeper! Oh and for those of you who just can't wait to try it right out of the oven...its great warm too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I followed the recipe as is but for the final 1+cup of topping I added a small handful of soft brown sugar, a small handful of oats and I replaced the walnuts with flaked almonds - superb recipe, top marks and one I will most definitely make again - Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaVincis_Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I slathered on a whole 10 oz jar of organic Raspberry spread, and followed the rest precisely as stated. I sprayed some non-stick spray on the pan before smashing my dough in and the bars came out very easily. Once cooled, I sprinkled powdered sugar on top and cut into small bars. I'll be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I really like this recipe. I just used more home made jam and it was super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Consider making three layers of crust interlaced with two layers of jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was great and very easy. I had been looking for a raspberry bar recipe like the ones you get in the bakery. Although this was not the same it was very good. As soon as I use the rest of this jar of raspberry jam I'm going to try apricot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I'm a horrible baker but these actually made me look like I knew what I was doing! I modified a few things as suggested , turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
A little too nutty for my liking. But I guess this would make it more nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I can't give this recipe 5 stars because it didn't knock my socks off. However, my husband thought they were delicious. It's a very simple recipe with few ingredients, so for that, it's definitely worth 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUEENLUCY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States