Raspberry Squares II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
We loved these at my house. They were better the 2nd day than the first, I think. I recommend that you make these ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This was delicious. I added more jam after reading the reviews, and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Werribee, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Very, very good. I used raspberry filling made with frozen raspberries, sugar and cornstarch boiled until goopy (that's the technical cooking term), and the flavor was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATSSWELL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I thought this was tasty and easy to make, but way too much dough for an 8" pan. I've made it twice now. The second time I made it in a 9" square pan, and put some extra dough in a smaller pan, and still had plenty for the top. I guess I like a slightly thinner cookie base. I also made some with Apricot jam, which I liked even more than the raspberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
These are wonderful! I added a tsp of almod extract to the batter for extra taste. These stayed fresh for almost a week. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Made these Christmas Eve. My girls absolutely loved them! I too used a little more jam and they were wonderfully scrumptous. I will be making these treats at Christmas time from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
These raspberry squares were soooo delicious! the smell was simply enchanting too. You can also can it a raspberry tart if you put it in a pie pan and bake it. I would suggest putting a saving a bit less reserve mixture and put more raspberry jam though. I served it with ice cream and it was really good! Thank you so much. This recipe will definately be used in the future for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Great tasting! As the other reviewer mentioned, I used more jam and reserved less mix for the top. I substituted oats for the walnuts and cut back a bit on the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Five stars for taste and VERY easy to make! Used Splenda and it turned out wonderfully. I sprayed the dish with Pam first, but with all the butter, most likely it would have come out just as easily. Next time I'll use more jam and reserve only a cup of the mix for the topping. Thank you for this keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States