Raspberry Squares I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
25 minutes wasn't enough for the topping to cook and my oven is usually quite hot. Also too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
These squares have a great taste. The base is a bit strange to work with and was not what I was expecting, it was very difficult to spread evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ginny in Mass
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
These would be good if the base crust had some flavor to it. It was quite salty, and I'm positive I followed the recipe exactly. The filling and topping were wonderful, my kids and hubby picked the crust off it. It is now 2 days later, and most of them have gone uneaten...that's not normal in this house...nothing I bake lasts 2 days here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny in Mass
Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Either I did something really wrong when I followed this recipe, or these are simply the worst raspberry squares I have ever tasted. I made them to bring to a potluck, and I couldn't bring myself to even serve them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Made them for my Dad he loves raspberries, I like others doubled the crust,also used FRESH raspberries..YUM !!. Dad says they are sweet,( My Dad has a big sweet tooth )so he cut,wraped,and froze them,when thawed he still says YUM !! YUM !! This is a keeper and a will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
these were only OK my mom liked them i didnt really care for them. might just be my own taste buds because the did get eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
They are really yummy but the crust is too thin when spread in a 9x13 pan. Probably double the crust recipe, makes it easier to spread too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katy Atlas
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
These were absolutely delicious! I used water instead of milk/egg in the crust -- it brings out the saltiness more and tastes great. Also, I used real sugar instead of confectioner's sugar -- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Atlas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
As far as taste these are very good :) However, using a 9x13 pan made the crust too thin. Next time I make this, I will double the crust. As is, I would recommend using an 8x8 pan and decreasing the raspberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa in IL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmi, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
my mom has made these every Christmas for the last 35 years and are one of our family's all-time favorites. The only difference is we use granulated sugar instead of icing sugar in the topping and 2 cups coconut instead of 1 1/2 cups. Make these in a 8x8 (or 9x9) pan tho so they're nice and thick or double the recipe for a 9x13 pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States