Raspberry Split Seconds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
These are SO easy. And, I use Splenda instead of sugar and sugar free jams (blackberry & strawberry are great!) Just keep in fridge any that remain because they won't fair well for long periods of time without refrigeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clintwood, Virginia, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisarenee
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
These were very easy to make and very delicious. I think the taste is more like shortbread than a cookie. I used strawberry jam instead of raspberry and they were great. Also I let the dough chill in the frig for about 20 minutes before rolling it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisarenee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monteagle, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Quick, easy and tasty! I used wild berry instead of raspberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneseo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I made these but I made them into balls and did a thumb indentation and filled it with the jam! Awesome! Next time I want to use Strawberry -- something different! They will be a fav I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AverysMom2007

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Really not a fan of this recipe. The cookie does not taste like anything. There are way better recipes like this on this site. Will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
These are great! I doubled them and added double the almond extract. When I rolled them out I rolled them in powdered sugar. Everything in this I always have on hand so it was really quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLINMARCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buhler, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is one of my favourite recipes! I learned it from my grandmother and enjoy baking it as often as possible. This recipe is nearly exact to the one that I have in my written cookbook. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orono, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These are very much like the ones my mom made when I was growing up. FYI, though---these are very sweet. These brought back fond memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Super easy and delicious AND low calorie! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reindeary

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I used to make this cookie all the time! Only I had a lemon sugar glaze that I put over it. I believe I found the recipe in Sunset in the 90s. Everyone raves about them. For ease, I now just make the thumbprint cookies, much easier than rolling these all out and piping down the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States