Raspberry Split Seconds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I love this recipe, my mom always made them when I was growing up. I started the recipe and realized I only had brown sugar, which I will now always use instead! They made the cookies very chewy and moist, and added a depth of flavor. The color became a light caramel but still looked very appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Love these. I substituted almond extract for vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I give this recipe four stars for taste but it was awful dough to work with. I ended up making thumb prints because I could do anything else with this extremely sticky dough. If you make thumb prints use extra flour on your hands to shape and bake for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I used to make this cookie all the time! Only I had a lemon sugar glaze that I put over it. I believe I found the recipe in Sunset in the 90s. Everyone raves about them. For ease, I now just make the thumbprint cookies, much easier than rolling these all out and piping down the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Super easy and delicious AND low calorie! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reindeary

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These are very much like the ones my mom made when I was growing up. FYI, though---these are very sweet. These brought back fond memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is one of my favourite recipes! I learned it from my grandmother and enjoy baking it as often as possible. This recipe is nearly exact to the one that I have in my written cookbook. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orono, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
These are great! I doubled them and added double the almond extract. When I rolled them out I rolled them in powdered sugar. Everything in this I always have on hand so it was really quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLINMARCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buhler, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Really not a fan of this recipe. The cookie does not taste like anything. There are way better recipes like this on this site. Will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I made these but I made them into balls and did a thumb indentation and filled it with the jam! Awesome! Next time I want to use Strawberry -- something different! They will be a fav I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AverysMom2007

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States