Raspberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
Amazingly Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
We love to go raspberry picking every year. I usually make at least one pie which is always a bit soupy no matter what. This pie was delicious and not the least bit runny! I followed others suggestions and just made one 10 inch pie - just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
This is a great recipe. I substituted 3 cups of fresh sliced peaches for the raspberries and it was fabulous. I brought it to a party and it was gone in no time. Everyone loved it. Someone even said a pie like this can't be bought in the store. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
Very, very good pie - our neighbour is a chef and took the recipe to work! We've made it twice over and have had requests for the recipe, so you know it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Greater Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
totally awesome! i also like to do this with mixed berries, turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
Absolutely delicious. I took these pies to a picnic on Saturday and today, Tuesday, someone came to my office just to say how great the pie was. I did use 2 pints of berries which was more than 3 cups and will probably add another half pint when I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
This is a wonderful pie that will win you many friends. It is however a ONE pie recipe. We made it in a 10 inch pie pan and it was beautiful. We plan to make another one to take to the family reunion tomorrow. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This is an excellent recipe!!! My in-laws and some friends were over for dinner and this dessert was a very big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJJENNINGS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
A huge hit at a dinner party. Loved by kids and adults - my husband said it might be one of the best desserts ever. Served it with whipped cream. But keep in mind - recipe only makes one pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
This was GREAT! I didn't read the reviews first so I only made one pie (half recipe) but I doubled the berries (3-3.5 cups). It came out great! Very yummy and filled the 9 inch pie pan nicely. It set up well for me too. I definitely plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States