Raspberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
We love to go raspberry picking every year. I usually make at least one pie which is always a bit soupy no matter what. This pie was delicious and not the least bit runny! I followed others suggestions and just made one 10 inch pie - just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
Amazingly Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
Very, very good pie - our neighbour is a chef and took the recipe to work! We've made it twice over and have had requests for the recipe, so you know it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Greater Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
This is a great recipe. I substituted 3 cups of fresh sliced peaches for the raspberries and it was fabulous. I brought it to a party and it was gone in no time. Everyone loved it. Someone even said a pie like this can't be bought in the store. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
totally awesome! i also like to do this with mixed berries, turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
Absolutely delicious. I took these pies to a picnic on Saturday and today, Tuesday, someone came to my office just to say how great the pie was. I did use 2 pints of berries which was more than 3 cups and will probably add another half pint when I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
This is a wonderful pie that will win you many friends. It is however a ONE pie recipe. We made it in a 10 inch pie pan and it was beautiful. We plan to make another one to take to the family reunion tomorrow. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This is an excellent recipe!!! My in-laws and some friends were over for dinner and this dessert was a very big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJJENNINGS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
A huge hit at a dinner party. Loved by kids and adults - my husband said it might be one of the best desserts ever. Served it with whipped cream. But keep in mind - recipe only makes one pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
This was GREAT! I didn't read the reviews first so I only made one pie (half recipe) but I doubled the berries (3-3.5 cups). It came out great! Very yummy and filled the 9 inch pie pan nicely. It set up well for me too. I definitely plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States