Raspberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This was great! I dont usually like raspberry pie because of all the seeds. This recipe hides the crunchy seeds by adding a crunchy topping with nuts. I did use almonds instead of walnuts. A friend said it was the best pie she has ever had. We are trying it with blueberries, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
WOW !!! This pie was very easy to make and absolutely amazing! In one week, I had to make it 3 times (6pies) to keep up with everyone's demand for it. The top crust is heavenly and definitely something I will use for other pies (such as apple). It tastes great warm and even better cold. If I could rate this higher than 5...I would. For anyone doubting whether to try this recipe.....TRY IT....you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by letitsnow!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Fabulous!! Followed the recipe, but cut it in half for one pie. It turned out Great! I used fresh raspberries from my yard. Next time I might substitute almonds for the walnuts because of personal taste but otherwise a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Halved recipe for one pie but used 2 1/2 cups of berries - due to excess in the garden. Don't forget about the topping (I almost did). Really good custard-like pie. Very easy to make, especially if you use a Pillsbury crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harvard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Whoever said this was not good pie is crazy. It is by far the best pie I have ever had. It was made with splenda and I couldnt tell at all, we have also made it with regular suger and it tasted just as good. The leftover is just as good as the first slice. Seriously try this pie, you wont be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This was really good. I took the others advice and used the recipe amounts in one pie crust and it filled it up just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
So easy and so delicious! I was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Yummm...I'm eating this as breakfast as I'm writing this review. I didn't use the topping and used fat free sour cream. This pie turned out so well! I just love it. Will difinitely make agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shenzhen, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I loved this recipe! Just enough sugar for the topping and just sweet enough! I thought it could have been a little bit thicker of a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Norm Walker
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This is an excellant recipe that my wife and I both loved. The flavor was awesome and the berries melted in our mouth. I did decide to make a batch and a half because of the deep pie shells I had. I also doubled the crunchy topping because I hate it when there isn't enough crunchies, oh and I accidently bought mixed berries at the store so this was just a little differant. If there is a picture on this recipe it is one that I submitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norm Walker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederic, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States