Raspberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I made this in ONE 10" shell and added another cup of berries. If you made it into two pies, I think they would be pretty shallow. Also doubled the ingredients for the streusel topping and piled it on high! It turned out terrific. Baked 35-40 minutes. Add a little whipped topping... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I made a version of this pie, using blueberries. A half recipe, with less berries than called for, filled a 9 inch pie pan. Excellent! Everyone loved it. I was surprised that it was as rich as a cheesecake. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy
Home Town: Elk Mound, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shell Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I loved this recipe- especially the topping! I used low fat sour cream, and it was still rich tasting. I made 2, and we ate one and put one in the freezer. I served that one to company last night and they loved it! If I bring this anywhere, I'm bringing the recipe too, because I know I'll get asked for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I did not even use a pie crust - still awesome! I increased raspberries to 5 cups - perfect! Also used greek yogurt in place of all the sour cream - worked just as well and healthier. This is a keeper. I will be using this recipe with our cherry plums in a couple of weeks when they ripen. BTW, I was able to get it all in a large 10" deep-dish pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Loved by all!! I used canned peaches for one and fresh blueberries in another. It over fills one deep dish, but 2 9in. pies wouldn't be full enough. Passed this recipe around on the 4th !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
really really good!! I made it with strawberries instead, and I loved the topping. I think it took more like 40 min untill it was set in middle. I will try it with raspberries when mine are ripe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Superb correctly describes this recipe. Simple, delicious, & you don't need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was a huge hit in my family. I only made one deep-dish pie using Pillsbury pie crust and maybe only 3/4 of the topping. It was delicious and beautiful too. This does, though, result in a rich, gorgeous, high, piece of pie and it is very filling. I cut thinner slices to serve. We tried it both warm and cold and we like it chilled. Rave reviews and gone in a flash! Thank you, Cathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Wow! Very unique and delicious pie!! I too, used just 1 10" pie pan (not enough filling for two 9" pies) I did, however, use 4 cups of berries instead of 3. (I used blackberries) I increased the cooking time by 5 - 7 minutes and then added the topping for the regular cooking time. I willdefinitely make this again Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
YUMMY! Used a deep pie dish, so I only needed 1 pie crust. I also made the crust more of a streusel, so I added more brown sugar and butter then asked for. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States