Raspberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Great recipe! I used a graham cracker crust and it came out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Delicious! Not the prettiest pie, but a very tasty blend of flavors. I followed the recipe and just omitted nuts, because I didn't have any. As other bakers noted, the filling did not completely fill the 9inch shell, but after the topping was on, it was fine-just not overflowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
excellent recipe! I made a graham cracker-shortbread cookie crust cause I was feeling lazy and it was just sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mancakes
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
My hubby accidentally left out an entire freezer bag of our last summer's raspberries. I had to find something to use them for. I did change the nuts to 50/50 macadamias and cashews. I'm just not big on pecans and walnuts on pies. My family loves this pie! My kids ate it for breakfast (2nd pie on day 3) and said it taste just as good. One of my boys opted to heat it up, saying he liked it better warm. I am adding a photo here of the whole pie minus one piece to show that you CAN make two pies from the ingredients. The pie crusts are deep dish and I think they were filled enough! The only thing I suggest is not taking the pie crust from the freezer until you are ready to fill them. I took one out, thinking I could make everything quickly and fill the pie crust, but my crust was defrosted before I could fill them. I realized I would have enough for two pies, so I also used a frozen crust from the freezer. The defrosted one cooked a little darker and had more of an overcooked taste to the rim. Family is already telling me we will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mancakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Love, love, love this pie. I've made it with my own fresh picked raspberries or blueberries that I freeze during the summer. I thaw them first and it turns out great every time. I've also made the topping with pecans instead of walnuts when I didn't have any....still great. Highly reccommend. The only thing I change is that I use 4 cups of berries instead of the 3 cups listed in the recipe. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
A real crowd-pleaser! This is special-requested by my family for holidays (although I dont consider it super fancy.) It is best eaten sooner than later though, it gets soggy after a day or 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nursesarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I made this for a small group and everyone loved it. I did make just one pie with the filling prepared as directed. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Awesome!!! I loved this recipe. The only thing I found was that the filling made only enough for one 9-inch pie. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryanne Affleck Robison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I made this exactly as written, with frozen unsweetened raspberries, and a homemade butter pie crust. YUM! But ... if I had rated it last night (after it had cooled to barely warm) i may have given it a 4. Let it chill ... so much better cold! Raspberry custard pie with a sweet crunchy topping. This recipe made ONE deep dish 9" pie, and baking time was the same. I used all the topping on the one pie, because I like it that way! :) Fabulous and festive, and different than any pie I've had before. Perfect for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This was quite good. Nice creamy/tart/sweet combination. I did replace some of the sour cream with Greek Yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States