Raspberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This was really good. I took the others advice and used the recipe amounts in one pie crust and it filled it up just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
So easy and so delicious! I was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Yummm...I'm eating this as breakfast as I'm writing this review. I didn't use the topping and used fat free sour cream. This pie turned out so well! I just love it. Will difinitely make agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shenzhen, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I loved this recipe! Just enough sugar for the topping and just sweet enough! I thought it could have been a little bit thicker of a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Norm Walker
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This is an excellant recipe that my wife and I both loved. The flavor was awesome and the berries melted in our mouth. I did decide to make a batch and a half because of the deep pie shells I had. I also doubled the crunchy topping because I hate it when there isn't enough crunchies, oh and I accidently bought mixed berries at the store so this was just a little differant. If there is a picture on this recipe it is one that I submitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norm Walker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederic, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
We picked so many raspberries I didn't know what to do with all of them. I used this recipe for 4 pies and got rave reviews from everyone! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
What a wonderful recipe! Delicious hot or cold!! Made exactly as directed and over 10 times. The most popular dessert I have ever made, and many, many, many people have fallen in love with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This is a special pie. I, too, halved the recipe for one pie and it turned out great. I used pecans that I had on hand. The recipe recommends cooling the pie before serving, but serving it slightly warm enhances the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I made this pie exactly as stated with no deviations and NO ONE liked it! Everyone said it was too gushie and didn't measure up to a REAL raspberry pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This is a really good recipe. This dish is not too sweet or too tangy. It's very refreshing on a summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States