Raspberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
YUMMY! Used a deep pie dish, so I only needed 1 pie crust. I also made the crust more of a streusel, so I added more brown sugar and butter then asked for. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
My mom use to make a raspberry pie with heavy cream-- this tastes very similar even though I used low fat sour cream! I didn't make the topping but the filling was very smooth and creamy. It set very well and was perfect the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is quite possibly the best pie I have ever made. It was delicious! I know it seems like there is not enough filling to fill 2 pies, but when you add the topping it fits a regular pie pan perfectly as it cooks up. I used slivered almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CStruloeff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
AWESOME! . I used fat free sour cream, eggbeaters and whole wheat flour so it would be a bit healthier. I left the nuts out and used white sugar instead of brown because I didn’t have any brown. Also, I know the recipe says it makes 2 pies but it only made one for me. I brought it into work and everyone was crazy about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I love this pie! The only thing I changed was instead of folding the raspberries in, I just stirred it until most of the raspberries were somewhat blended. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Definitely 5 stars for flavor, but I have to give it 4 stars because the proportions are a little off; there was not enough filling to fill a 9-inch pie pan. With a little tweaking, it would be an absolute winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
great flavour and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Absolutely a wonderful dessert! I, too, am asked to make this for summer events, and it's become a "signature" dessert. I substitute plain yogurt for some of the sour cream without any effect on the flavor or texture. Use only fresh or premium frozen (i.e., flash-frozen individual) raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scarborough, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Good and rich. I'm not a huge fan of fruit pies but this sounded different so I gave it a try. I still don't like fruit pies and wont try this again, but everyone else that tried it liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Very different pie. I made it just as written. Will make again.Held together perfect when cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States