Raspberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Creamy and delicious and very easy. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommynichols

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
The best pie I've made in a very long time. Everyone loved it! Note, the recipe only makes one 9" pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coldspring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katrina
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Great recipe! I had fresh raspberries on hand and was looking for something to make, this was perfect! I did only make one pie, even though its says it will make two, using a 10 inch pan. And I like a lot of crumb topping on my pie, so I did use it all for the one pie. This is a keeper! So good, perfect for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I made this in ONE 10" shell and added another cup of berries. If you made it into two pies, I think they would be pretty shallow. Also doubled the ingredients for the streusel topping and piled it on high! It turned out terrific. Baked 35-40 minutes. Add a little whipped topping... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I made a version of this pie, using blueberries. A half recipe, with less berries than called for, filled a 9 inch pie pan. Excellent! Everyone loved it. I was surprised that it was as rich as a cheesecake. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy
Home Town: Elk Mound, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shell Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I loved this recipe- especially the topping! I used low fat sour cream, and it was still rich tasting. I made 2, and we ate one and put one in the freezer. I served that one to company last night and they loved it! If I bring this anywhere, I'm bringing the recipe too, because I know I'll get asked for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I did not even use a pie crust - still awesome! I increased raspberries to 5 cups - perfect! Also used greek yogurt in place of all the sour cream - worked just as well and healthier. This is a keeper. I will be using this recipe with our cherry plums in a couple of weeks when they ripen. BTW, I was able to get it all in a large 10" deep-dish pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Loved by all!! I used canned peaches for one and fresh blueberries in another. It over fills one deep dish, but 2 9in. pies wouldn't be full enough. Passed this recipe around on the 4th !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
really really good!! I made it with strawberries instead, and I loved the topping. I think it took more like 40 min untill it was set in middle. I will try it with raspberries when mine are ripe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Superb correctly describes this recipe. Simple, delicious, & you don't need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States