Raspberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was AMAZING. Everyone loved it and has asked me to make it again. My uncle who of course is a very big fan of my grandmas pies said it was the best pie he has ever had! Like I said, AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charamarie
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Our favorite pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I added the zest from one lemon to the recipe. This pie got rave reviews from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katarina

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
What a scrumptious dessert. Especially soon after it's cooled from the oven. I'm going to try it with a dollop of creme fraiche next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michder 61
Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I made this using fresh raspberries from my yard. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pincourt, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I doubled the recipe and got two FULL pies... Given I was doubling and my husband only brought home three cups of raspberries, I was short three cups of fruit.... So I added in two cups of mandarin oranges, cut into small 'bits' and one cup of pineapple pieces. It was delicious -- the mandarin did not over-power the raspberry at all, but seemed to resolve the 'tartness' issue some of the other reviews mentioned. One note, the pies were so full they took almost 90 minutes to bake until they were firm in the middle. For the crumble I used ritz crackers instead of grahams -- scrumptious, buttery and 'nutty'.... made a very 'sophisticated' topping for a simple but also sophisticated pie. The end of both pies were eagerly taken home by guests, at the end of the potluck (darn, now I need to make two more). I got GREAT comments from everyone who tried it and I was the 'star' of the family potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by promotionpro
Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I'm sorry-I hate giving bed reviews. Nothing especially stand out as bad. I just didn't like the taste over-all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN DOWNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Found this recipe yesterday and made it today. What a hit with the family! I used a bag of frozen raspberries (2.5 cups) for one pie and the amount of berries for the filling was just right. Made a second pie with fresh peaches and added a sprinkle of cinnamon and nutmeg to the filling. Just as delicious as the raspberry. Thinking rhubarb might be good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I used a graham cracker crust (pre-made) instead of a regular pie crust. I followed the recipe as given & had about 2 extra cups of filling, which I put in a bowl and baked along with the pie. I halved the topping and it was plenty for the pie. This is a really yummy recipe, and the filling would be the perfect amount for one 10-inch pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This recipe is delicious. I added some lemon zest to the filling mixture and it gave it a bright, yummy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megallyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States