Raspberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I made a mixed berry pie with this recipe. I substituted yoghurt for the sour cream. Delicious and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Guynup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made the recipe for the pie it was very yummy and my family loved it! I did however use a graham cracker crust homemade. I used honey graham crackers about 12 full peices crumbled up in ziplock bag (could use roller)and about 1 stick of butter melted, just pour in bag and mix all up. Then I used most for the crust but left some to use to sprinkle on the top of the pie instead of using the brown sugar and flour mixture. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Chalker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meg Mae
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Made this last night and wasn't that thrilled with it. We ate it warm and thought the texture was weird. Also, it didn't have much flavor. I put the pie in the fridge over night and just had some after dinner now (while cold) and it was great. So much better cold and having sat for 24 hours. The flavor and texture are really nice now. I did a graham cracker crust and I think it goes well with it. I also used pecans instead of walnuts on the topping (personal preference). Everything else was as in the recipe. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Excellent! Followed recipe exactly, using fresh raspberries from our gardenl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This recipe is the bomb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mnslugbug
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! The only change I did was to make one pie as the amount quoted was not enough for two I also made a little less of the crumbly top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I thought it was delicious. I followed the recipe and it just fitted nicely into a 10" tin. I am going to make it again using other fruit as I just loved the creamy base. The crumble top was also good. I don't care for nuts, so may leave them out next time. There was a post saying that it doesn't do well left over. I agree. I made it late in the day, left it out overnight and cut it up fairly early the next morning. Had a little taste. Great. Firm. Later in the day it had turned into a soggy mush. After putting it into the fridge, it firmed up again and was great. Does one defrost the frozen rasps or are they put in frozen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My son ranked this a"yum out of 10". High praise indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farmin-doc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Loved this! Next time I'm going to add more berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
,We love this pie! I didn't have enough raspberries, so I used some crushed pineapple & some rhubarb. Worked quite well. I used 2 ready-made pie crusts, & filled them both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States