Raspberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I thought it was delicious. I followed the recipe and it just fitted nicely into a 10" tin. I am going to make it again using other fruit as I just loved the creamy base. The crumble top was also good. I don't care for nuts, so may leave them out next time. There was a post saying that it doesn't do well left over. I agree. I made it late in the day, left it out overnight and cut it up fairly early the next morning. Had a little taste. Great. Firm. Later in the day it had turned into a soggy mush. After putting it into the fridge, it firmed up again and was great. Does one defrost the frozen rasps or are they put in frozen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My son ranked this a"yum out of 10". High praise indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farmin-doc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Loved this! Next time I'm going to add more berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
,We love this pie! I didn't have enough raspberries, so I used some crushed pineapple & some rhubarb. Worked quite well. I used 2 ready-made pie crusts, & filled them both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Absolutely delicious !!! 10 stars... I only make one pie from recipe, after reading reviews. But I cut the topping in half. Use a larger pie pan, or line your oven, as it will boil over, if you only make one pie. Add 15 mins. to baking time for 1 pie. Everyone wants seconds, and the recipe. Gave the recipe to 2 people today. I use un-thawed raspberries. Going to try canned pears next. Got 2 quarts delivered today from person that had a piece of this raspberry pie last night. Found recipe for almost identical recipe using pears from Allrecipes.com site. Will do that one next. LOVE THIS RECIPE..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New London, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
It was amazing. The only change i made was cinnamon in topping. It was only because i didn't have nuts. Thank for the recipe! I'll do it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
It was palatable but the flavors just seemed a strange mix. It was good with a fair amount of whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I loved it and so did everybody else... but when I told everybody it was a sour cream pie, they all decided they hated it. Really?!? So don't tell people what's in it, otherwise they might not eat it!! (if they are sissies!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Great recipe! I used a graham cracker crust and it came out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Delicious! Not the prettiest pie, but a very tasty blend of flavors. I followed the recipe and just omitted nuts, because I didn't have any. As other bakers noted, the filling did not completely fill the 9inch shell, but after the topping was on, it was fine-just not overflowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States