Raspberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This is a great pie recipe. I make homemade pies all the time and this is a keeper. My only change on this recipe is that the filling ingredients either need to be doubled to make 2 pies or use the amounts listed and only make 1 pie. The topping amounts are enough for two pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz O

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This was an awesome recipe---NOTE: I followed this recipe and fit all of it into a 10-in pan. The recipe says it makes two pies---if I divided it up for two pies, it would not have been very deep. Also--I doubled the crumbly stuff on top and used mostly almonds instead of walnuts. The inside of the pie is a little tart and sweet and the topping is sweet--balances it out for a delicious treat!!! Very unique recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicksprincess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
This is a great recipe. I substituted 3 cups of fresh sliced peaches for the raspberries and it was fabulous. I brought it to a party and it was gone in no time. Everyone loved it. Someone even said a pie like this can't be bought in the store. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
WOW! I made two pies ( doulbe the recipe ) for Christmas eve dinner and they were amazing! We had alot of frozen raspberries in th freeze from this summer, so this was perfect. The only this I did different was left the nuts out and only because I didnt have any. I made this recipe again with light sour cream, DO NOT use light, totally ruined it. I will make this pie over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darby B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Cathy, Thanks for a wonderful recipe! I was pleased to find it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Fantastic pie! The tartness of the raspberries goes so well with the creamy base. I just tried this recipe with cranberries and it rocks. I subbed pecans for the walnuts in the topping and I think next time I might use a pecan crust as well. I will be serving this at Thanksgiving for a new twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bassett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Really great the day you make it, but doesn't do well leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpecialKsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Halved recipe for one pie but used 2 1/2 cups of berries - due to excess in the garden. Don't forget about the topping (I almost did). Really good custard-like pie. Very easy to make, especially if you use a Pillsbury crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harvard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Yum. I cut the recipe in half and made one perfectly filled pie. This is not sweet but tart. Loved it. I don't like nuts so I used grape nuts for the topping. I also used reduced fat sour cream. Yummy. Hard to stop eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Wow! Very unique and delicious pie!! I too, used just 1 10" pie pan (not enough filling for two 9" pies) I did, however, use 4 cups of berries instead of 3. (I used blackberries) I increased the cooking time by 5 - 7 minutes and then added the topping for the regular cooking time. I willdefinitely make this again Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States