Raspberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
AWESOME! . I used fat free sour cream, eggbeaters and whole wheat flour so it would be a bit healthier. I left the nuts out and used white sugar instead of brown because I didn’t have any brown. Also, I know the recipe says it makes 2 pies but it only made one for me. I brought it into work and everyone was crazy about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I love this pie! The only thing I changed was instead of folding the raspberries in, I just stirred it until most of the raspberries were somewhat blended. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Definitely 5 stars for flavor, but I have to give it 4 stars because the proportions are a little off; there was not enough filling to fill a 9-inch pie pan. With a little tweaking, it would be an absolute winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
great flavour and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Absolutely a wonderful dessert! I, too, am asked to make this for summer events, and it's become a "signature" dessert. I substitute plain yogurt for some of the sour cream without any effect on the flavor or texture. Use only fresh or premium frozen (i.e., flash-frozen individual) raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scarborough, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Good and rich. I'm not a huge fan of fruit pies but this sounded different so I gave it a try. I still don't like fruit pies and wont try this again, but everyone else that tried it liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Very different pie. I made it just as written. Will make again.Held together perfect when cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Awesome! The sour cream turns into a custard-like texture which is really great. My pie was quite tart, but I bet that varies depending on your raspberry batch. I used pre-sliced almonds instead of walnuts and they came out great -- really added to the taste. I accidentally baked the filling and topping all at the same time, but it came out looking beautiful -- everyone thought the pie was store-bought! Without altering filling or topping quantities, this yielded one overflowing, delicious, gone-in-five-seconds pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This is a great pie recipe. I make homemade pies all the time and this is a keeper. My only change on this recipe is that the filling ingredients either need to be doubled to make 2 pies or use the amounts listed and only make 1 pie. The topping amounts are enough for two pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz O

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
We usually have excess raspberries in late summer and I came across this recipe when looking for a good way to use them up! I have made it at least 25 times. Every time I serve it, everyone asks for the recipe. It is a good one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States