Raspberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Wow! Very unique and delicious pie!! I too, used just 1 10" pie pan (not enough filling for two 9" pies) I did, however, use 4 cups of berries instead of 3. (I used blackberries) I increased the cooking time by 5 - 7 minutes and then added the topping for the regular cooking time. I willdefinitely make this again Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
YUMMY! Used a deep pie dish, so I only needed 1 pie crust. I also made the crust more of a streusel, so I added more brown sugar and butter then asked for. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
My mom use to make a raspberry pie with heavy cream-- this tastes very similar even though I used low fat sour cream! I didn't make the topping but the filling was very smooth and creamy. It set very well and was perfect the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is quite possibly the best pie I have ever made. It was delicious! I know it seems like there is not enough filling to fill 2 pies, but when you add the topping it fits a regular pie pan perfectly as it cooks up. I used slivered almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CStruloeff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
AWESOME! . I used fat free sour cream, eggbeaters and whole wheat flour so it would be a bit healthier. I left the nuts out and used white sugar instead of brown because I didn’t have any brown. Also, I know the recipe says it makes 2 pies but it only made one for me. I brought it into work and everyone was crazy about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I love this pie! The only thing I changed was instead of folding the raspberries in, I just stirred it until most of the raspberries were somewhat blended. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Definitely 5 stars for flavor, but I have to give it 4 stars because the proportions are a little off; there was not enough filling to fill a 9-inch pie pan. With a little tweaking, it would be an absolute winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
great flavour and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Absolutely a wonderful dessert! I, too, am asked to make this for summer events, and it's become a "signature" dessert. I substitute plain yogurt for some of the sour cream without any effect on the flavor or texture. Use only fresh or premium frozen (i.e., flash-frozen individual) raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scarborough, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Good and rich. I'm not a huge fan of fruit pies but this sounded different so I gave it a try. I still don't like fruit pies and wont try this again, but everyone else that tried it liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States