Raspberry Sour Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
These muffins are absolutely fabulas! I did, however, make a few changes. I didn't have any wheat germ, so for the flour mixture I used 1 cup all-purpose and 3/4 cup wheat, which turned out really well. I also used 1.5 cups raspberries that were frozen and I thawed in warm water. After I patted the berries dry, I tossed them in about 1 tablespoon powdered sugar before folding them into the mixture. Finally, in my second go-round of making these delicious muffins, I added 1 teaspoon vanilla to make them just a tad sweeter. Superb! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
The muffins were very good, i do agree that they stuck to the sides of the paper cups too much. I replaced the sugar with splenda and one large egg with egg alternative and they still turned out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
oh my gosh! this may be one of my new favorite muffin recipes, and i am a huge fan of muffins! These really are melt-in-your-mouth muffins, and the lemony topping is the perfect finishing touch! I will make these over and over and over.....well, you get the point. Your taste buds will definitely thank you for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Really really good muffins, and also one of the most healthy recipes I have tried. However because there is absolutely no butter in this recipe, the muffins really stick even to the paper baking cups. Next time I might just grease the muffin cups. I also added a little bit of vanilla as my only change to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I made these muffins this morning for breakfast and they were excellent. I used the vanilla suggested by a few of the reviews here and think it worked very well. The only draw back to this recipe is I use a jumbo muffin pan to make my muffins and so I did not get 12 out of it. I think when I make them again(and I definately will) I will double the recipe and fill the muffin cups fuller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
The first time I made these I wasn't impressed - they stuck to the papers and I thought they tasted rather bland. My husband convinced me to make them again and what do you know, they tasted better! Instead of papers I just sprayed the muffin tins w/ Pam and the muffins came out of the pans great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
These muffins turned out great! It is so nice to find a good muffin that is low fat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
The only problem I had with these muffins was that they collapsed after I took them out of the oven - which made them rather flat and very dense. But they were still delicous! Everyone who tried them raved about them, and they were gone in no time! I omitted the pecan/sugar/wheat germ topping, but I did use the glaze. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Good recipe. I made this Christams morning. My family liked it. I used frozen raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
these were good---make sure to use very ripe berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States